Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in spite of construction.

Posted May 24, 2018
Hotel was actually closed for renovation, but they honored our reservations and gave us a free room upgrade and breakfast. Construction crews were very congenial and we hardly noticed at all. Staff could not have been better to deal with. Our cab didn't arrive, so they arranged a ride to the airport with a high-end car service for the same price. We've never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Very nice Hotel due to its location to Seattle sites and absolutely friendly staff. However, at the time of our visit the facility was under renovation which cause some issues, however our room was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, Idaho

Disappointed

Posted May 2, 2018
Was excited to visit Seattle. Came from out of town and when we showed up to the hotel the whole outside was covered up and under construction, ugly site to roll up to. I was it would’ve mentioned that in the description.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Construction could've started after 10am
Location: Space Needle! So close, Swel Restaurant was delicious and lots of bars near by.
I wasn't happy that I got woken up at 8am by loud banging and construction going on. Especially when I'm on vacation and trying to enjoy some peaceful sleep after a long flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave our room to new people after one nights stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
2 rooms booked and paid for 2 nights. The 2nd night we came back at 11 pm and our stuff was removed from one room, put into the lost n found and the room was given to new ppl. They said we never checked in. We had to put everyone into one room without and extra cots or beds. People had to sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Convenient apartment living near Space Needle

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The hotel itself was undergoing an expansion, but other than the exterior it was pretty difficult to notice. We stayed in a suite with a full kitchen, which was convenient since we have 2 small kids. The cost of this hotel was comparable to some lower cost airbnbs we looked at, but this included a good breakfast and didn't have a separate cleaning charge. The staff brought a pack and play for our youngest. Everyone was very friendly, even though they were working over Easter weekend. Very convenient to supermarket and monorail, and hotel has a garage plus there is street parking if you're patient. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Noisy room

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The room was very noisy. You could hear every sound from the next door room. The fridge in the room was also very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Seattle hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff, under renovation but clean, quiet. Generous breakfast, choices for everyone, lots of fruit. Great location, reasonably priced and safe parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy Condition of Hotel with no warning when book

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
On Going Contruction had the building totally wrapped with Tyvex. NO SIGNS WHERE THE UPPER CHECK IN OFFICE WAS, NO OUTSIDE PARKING, NO SIGNS TO PULL INTO CONSTRUCTION AREA TO PARK AND CHECK IN. SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF WHILE SLEEPING AT 8 AM WOKE UP IN A PANIC. (ALL ROOMS WENT OFF DUE TO CONSTRUCTION FLAMES. No discount for conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels