Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Oct 17, 2017
During check-in experienced glitch with expedia confirmation number. Front desk staff Ambrosia was exceptional. She was very kind, patient and considerate. I appreciated her recognizing that I was travelling with my elderly parents that were tired. She made every effort to contact expedia support to obtain correct information. Truly impressed with her professionalism. She made a fantastic first impression.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location, great staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was a decent hotel, clean and close to space needle and Museum of pop culture. We had our car and found the hotel parking safe, secure and convenient. Cost was $20 per day. Staff was great! All contact we had was excellent. Check in and out very pleasant and smooth. Room clean and spacious but dated. Had very dark feel to it. Bathroom looked very new and was very nice. Nice finishings. Sofa bed was apparently very comfortable as was king bed in main bedroom. Don't bother with free breakfast , total gong show. Crowded, no order. Decent selection if you could actually get to anything. Go across street to Citizen Cafe. Had a great breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location,location, location!!!!
Cons: Parking
Location: Easy walking distance to some funky, good restaurants an Seattle Center.
Very nice hotel, great location. everything was excellent, except for the 4 of 5 for facilities - only because of the parking. Parking is tight and $ 20 / day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa, WI

Good price and location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I started out the trip at a different hotel in the heart of downtown. Work paid for that stay but was too pricey for me to continue my personal stay. The Hamptom Inn is on the outskirts of downtown but still very walkable to the main sights - Space Needle, Pike Market, etc. - and only a $6-$8 cab ride to most spots downtown. Nice area, clean hotel, great hotel gym, free breakfast - always a nice perk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Confusing to get around has two sections each have the same levels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great staff who were very helpful. The room was very clear and had very nice bedding. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel reasonably priced

Posted Sep 29, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel in a good location with easy access to transit and stuff to do this is it. You can't beat the price and the nice extra touches like complementary breakfast and coffee all day. This hotel seems to be popular on the weekends and can get a bit nosey but it's not too big of a deal. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Better information about the shuttle they offer to the pier because in case you are more then two people it is cheaper to take a taxi.
Stuff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very goood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Need to clarify that parking is 20 dollars or you might not get a spot, very quiet and pleasing hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Great location!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception. Receptionist was on phone and didn't acknowledge our presence for over 10 minutes. Parking is a bit inconvenient but tolerable.
We only had 1/2 day to "see" Seattle. While waiting to check-in we walked to several great sites -- within 3 blocks. Top of the list was Chihuly Garden and Glass -- a must see. Right next to the Space Needle. We also breezed through Gates Foundation Welcome Exhibit.