Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Hotel under construction. Was not informed about that when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location staff cleanliness
Location: right downtown next to restaurants, space needle, grocery store.
The Hotel was under construction main entrance was hard to get in and out of, but our stay was really good other than that. wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Sam G, Hotel Management
I'm glad we were able to make your stay with us great. We hope to see you back with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nce stay despite the renovation going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Sam G., Hotel Management
You are our valued guest and we could not function as Hampton Inn & Suites of Downtown Seattle if it were not for you. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: staff and location, very close to space needle
checked in about 7pm, reception had some refreshment cookie and drinks offered for complimentary. and my room was upgraded to a family suite (2 bedroom and 1 living room with 2 bathrooms), and with good view too!! Thank you so much for the offering! Nice to stay with this hotel. I will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

ok hotel for price

Posted Dec 6, 2017
hotel was under renovation of some kind. There's no registration parking. BEWARE: you have to pay for parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver., BC.

Close to the Seattle Marathon start line.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast before my marathon.
Cons: Have some wiggle room for late check out for Marathon runners once a year.
Location: For running the Seattle Marathon, it was perfect.
Most hotels that I stay at will give me a late check out to take a quick shower after my marathon run. I was denied this request and was told to be out by 11 am. or be charged for another day. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very pleasant stay, we definitely stay again!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Easy check in, rooms were available when we arrived at 2pm. Rooms were clean and had microwaves and refrigeratos. Breakfast was excellent! Menu changed daily so we never got tired of eating the same thing. We stayed four nights. The only disappointment was the daily parking fee of 21.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corvallis

Very close to downtown, clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: Having a setup like DirecTV would be awesome with a working guide, etc. would be great!
Got a great deal on Expedia and the hotel was a 10 min walk from downtown. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and we had a great experience. Will book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to Key Arena

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Left item in room, called about it next day, and kept getting the run-around. No one called me back, very dissatisfied with the staff here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman,MT

Close to Space Needle

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice hotel close to city center. Walking distance from many great attractions in the city.