Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A 3 star hotel with 5 star staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel, not at all 5 stars. The room was old feeling, the facility was ok in general. The staff were all excellent from front desk to room service. My biggest complaint is the $45 dollar per night parking fee. Unthinkable for a hotel to charge guests to park but charging $45/night is stupid. I would say 3 star hotel. Bed was comfy and cozy but everything else seemed dated. Again, great staff, very friendly but the hotel should NOT be listed as 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Liked that is was downtown and close to the waterfront and nice stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Grand

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stunning view of beautiful city. Excellent food. Helpful, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

confortable

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Unfortunately we were sick with a virus and spent most of our visit in the hotel. The room was very comfortable for us which is what we needed. The staff most accommodating and gave us directions to urgent care too. would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very expensive. Breakfast was great. Rooms were somewhat small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clio, MI

Clean and nice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Walking distance to most things in Seattle, if you don't mind walking, if you don't like walking Uber cars are only a few minutes away using their app. No service to SeaTac airport from the hotel, but there are a variety of options, Uber was about $30 to the airport on a weekday morning, the trains are about $3 a person if you can get up early enough to plan that. Couldn't connect to the WiFi, but I suspect it was because I wasn't an HHonors member, (I was only there 1 night and didn't need it, so I didn't check with the staff) Overall a clean and secure Hotel at a reasonable price...for downtown Seattle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok needs upgrades.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good, friendly staff. Only stayed one night. That's all I'm saying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The air condition was noisy and I couldn't sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

A Stay at the Hilton

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and comfortable bed.
Cons: Air conditioner was noisy.
Location: Pike street mkt, and many restaurants right nearby.
Easy check in because the staff was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean as well. The only grumble would be that the ac unit was noisy and kept turning off and on when it was set to 66*. Easy parking there, felt safe and secure. Good location, although it was a little bit of a city hike to Safeco Field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Unalaska, AK

Nice walking distance to light rail and other plac

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A simple night light in the bathroom.
Location: Pikes Place, Starbucks, Light rail, taxis, restaurants and movies and of course shopping!
The local of the hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle was ideal. Hotel view of just the highway was okay, but a water view would have made it a perfect hotel.