Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, great location, giant room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room size
The staff at Hotel Andra were amazing, they checked in with us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. They were very helpful in making recommendations. The location is great, not far from the Market but far enough that you're not dealing with the crowds. The bakery across the street is fantastic! Lastly, i couldn't get over how big this hotel room! I highly recommend Hotel Andra - it was just an overall WOW experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near many Seattle highlights.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay and would come back anytime we are in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

A Gem of a Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had two room -- two couples -- and our stay and the Andra could not have been better. The staff was efficient and very helpful in processing our check-in and in providing information. The rooms were very comfortable -- nicely designed space, clean and well appointed. We will definitely stay there again when visiting Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
What a treat Hotel Andra was, just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and the city buzz. Perhaps the most comfortable bed and pillows we've come across in ages. On our second stay there we got a corner room, which felt like a suite. We were also coming off a cruise ship and were able to gain access to our room at 9:30am. Unheard of and so appreciated, as we were exhausted and immediately took a nap. The adjoining restaurant, Lola, was delicious and trendy. No problem that there was a 45 minute wait on a Saturday. They called our room when there was a table for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Staff & Location
Cons: Elevators seemed Old.
Location: Downtown very near. Easy to walk to all areas.
Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Area was easy to walk to multiple locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Super downtown location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The downtown location. The quiet. The spacious bedroom/living-room/closet. The fabulous restaurant downstairs (Lola's). The helpful staff.
Cons: The bathroom! No tub! Only a stationary half-door on the shower! The itsy-bitsy sink bumped up against the shower door. The theater-style toilet.
Location: Fabulous bakery and restaurant right across the street. Within walking distance of the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, the wharf, etc.
We had a corner room, which meant two walls with windows and (I'd guess) more space than a non-corner room. The walk-in closet was the largest hotel/motel/inn closet we'd ever seen! The couch and coffee table were comfy (and a pleasant surprise), plus there was the usual desk and hard chair. So, everything about the bedroom, living room, and closet was simply superb! The bathroom however, was another story. We also had unremitting problems with the magnetic-keycard lock on the room's door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great Location in the Heart of it ALL!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and offered a beautiful view. Staff was knowledgeable about the city, local events, and public transit. We needed an early check in and the staff did their best to get us our room before checkin and stored our bags for us until our room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Nice hotel centrally located in down town Seattle.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: We had a suite that was spacious and comfortable with lots of closet space. We had a great breakfast at Lola's and drinks at the bar. Very convenient!
We loved that the Hotel Andra was so centrally located and walkable to the things we wanted to do and see. Pikes Place, the science museum and space needle and the underground tour. As well as many breweries and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently located, a bit old though comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: The airconditioner is noisy at times rooms can get too hot even at the middle of the night and we have to adjust the temperature.
Location: Walking distance to major shops , Pike market, museum etc
Stayed for 3 nights. Reception area can get crowded and not very welcoming noisy at times with the bar adjacent to it. Beds are comfortable. Centrally located, walking distance to Pike markets, 5th avenue, and Seattle needle or Metro or monorail. Downstairs restaurant is pricy and menus are not tasty. Better to go to other restaurant around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane AU

Nice hotel in the city center of Seattle

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Small upmarket boutique hotel in the city center
Cons: We could hear the ice-machine during the night
Location: Hotel was in a great location close to all shops and within walking distance to the Pike Market. Monorail and all public transport was only one block
The staff let us check in early in the morning which was terrific! Everybody was very helpful. The room was big and nicely furnished with a lovely bathroom.