Ratings based on 3,225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Langley

Fun hotel close within walking distance to lots

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great service and fun decor! Easy walking distance to a lot of areas in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very well located. Good staff at desk.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Very good location. Very helpful and friendly staff at front desk. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. The free beer at 5:30 to 6:30 is a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The location was right where I needed to be.
Cons: A new concept for the hotel and definitely a price reduction. Knock out a few walls and make decent sized rooms.
The room was really small, the hallway was really narrow, and the rate for the night was really high. The room key was kind of offensive... the picture on it was 3 naked butts. I suppose the hotel caters to a different demographic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Small

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Over priced for the type of room . By far the smallest most exepensive room I've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location. Good price. Not a fancy hotel, but cute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Wonderful stay, free beer and valet!!! The room was clean, check is laye which is nice and it was a great location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on edge of retail/shopping district.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Very close to shopping district.
Very nice hotel. Not overly fancy, but very clean and convenient. Decore is modern. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Phillip J, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are stoked you had a great experience at the Max and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great funky hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great stay, great staff. Loved craft beer happy hour. Loved the vibe. Only complaints. Toilet was a little small for my big butt and the toilet paper was pretty then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, Ca

Wonderful

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was great! The hotel looked renovated and the style is trendy and hip. The room was clean but small. The staff was amazing. I was able to check- in early with no hassle and very accommodating. Next time I'm in the city, I will definitely book this hotel. Walking distance to Pikes Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Centrally located. We were able to walk to Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Nice restaurant in lobby.