Ratings based on 2,317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The Max Hotel is in a great location, and the staff fall over themselves to help you. I stayed at The Max with my teenage daughter and her friend, and they loved the funky grunge styling of the facility. It is definitely quirky (ex. the phone in our room didn’t work, they burn incense in the lobby), and we really enjoyed it. If you expect pristine facitilies and luxury surroundings, then The Max is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEDT DOG-FRIENDLY HOTEL!! AND FREE BEER

Posted Jan 14, 2018
BEST HOTEL IN SEATTLE, BEST STAFF EVER .. SUPER DOG FRIENDLY!!!!! AND FREE BEER UOIN CHECK-IN 😀😀😍😍😘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

First-time Stay at Hotel Max a total Success!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Excellent location in heart of downtown Seattle. Incredibly friendly, efficient staff. Fun, trendy interior design and accouterments. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. They had a lot of great amenities. Our location was good and right next to many good restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent location in downtown Seattle.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location Valet parking Happy hour beer Staff Comfy beds
Cons: Bathroom shelving and a tub that drains coffee supplies ( luckily there is a nearby Starbucks)
Location: It is just a few blocks walk from Macys, a drugstore, several fast food restaurants, and the Pike Place Market. Even Seattle center is within walking
Very comfortable beds but the bathroom was more than minimal with no shelves for toiletries and a bathtub that wouldn't drain. The biggest selling point was the free valet parking. Other hotels in downtown charge an arm and a leg to park. I'm all for the green idea but it would have been nice to at least have our coffee supplies renewed when we chose to go without housekeeping. Staff was quite accommodating and the free beer during happy hour was a real bonus. The "mini bar" prices were astronomical. Bring your own bottle of water or pay seven and a half dollars for theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchum

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location and especially the staff and the beer hour.
Cons: Miller's Guild is too expensive, even to go in for a beer.
Location: Perfect location near to many sites, bars and restaurants. Almost everything is within a short walk.
We have stayed at this hotel many times. The entire staff are always very friendly and remember us when we return. We live in a different state, so we only visit a couple times a years, but we always stay at Hotel Max, mainly because of the staff. The beer hour, every evening is always fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kirkland

Contemporary, urban vibe with a touch of nostalgia

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The music theme in the decor throughout the hotel was fun, and a little nostalgic, for me. Vinyl records and a record player in the room was nice
Cons: Walls painted black is stylish, but beware of some areas becoming too dark. My closet needed a light inside.
Location: Hotel is across the street from Pacific Place and Nordstrom, so shopping and restaurants are very near.
My room was very comfortable. The decor kept a music theme, which was fun. Dramatic use of black paint (walls) can be stylish and hip, but I found my closet in need of additional light. Amenities in the room are high quality local items. I did not eat at the restaurant this time, but would like to try it in the future. Would I stay here again? Sure! Would I recommend this hotel? For youthful energetic personalities, yes I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I had asked for a couple of special requests and they nailed it! We stayed in the king room suite, it was on the 10th floor and gorgeous city view. The hotel staff was more than friendly and very helpful. I loved the valet attendants. I would definitely come back again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice hotel close to Seattle waterfront

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel staff were great when checking in and out. Hotel was pleasing to stay in and close to other downtown locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Great location, lovely hotel and an absolutely fabulous staff. I have never seen such friendly and helpful people. Fresh coffee and craft beer every day in the Lobby is a nice touch. I would definitely stay there again!