Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Leaking plumbing

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: upgrade plumbing, hotel is old and needs a renovation.
Location: Near Pike market,
Wash basin drains onto floor. Washroom flooded again at 3:30 am - source unknown. Bedside lamp not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster

hotel from hell

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: not a thing
Cons: all of the room
Location: had to walk about a mile to the pier
there was no a/c and bedroom and restroom were very dirty, a TV that was 12 inches tube and 3 channels and bad pictures, there was a small black fan that didnt cover the room it was hot.. didnt want to be there at all. all the floors were dirty and had stains.. it was bad!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

My Skinny

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location--excellent. Room/bed not bad. As a single male, it was fine for me. But--no wifi in rooms--it's a PITA having to go down to the lobby to get connected. Also, the hotel's only ice machine broke down halfway through my stay. I had to extend my trip 2 nights bc I was stuck due to Hurricane Irma & couldn't get home immediately. They charged me even more then I paid through Expedia. Thanks!:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs updated terribly - if nothing else, a good cleaning!
Location: easy walking distance to everything downtown - perfect!
Needed an inexpensive hotel for one night downtown (close to cruise pier). Other hotels nearby were sold out. If you want a 1950s hotel that isn't retro designed (its really left over from that period), then this is your place. Recommend staying somewhere else if you can. We were worried the elevator was going to quit every time we got in it (on 9th floor and didn't see any stairs). Hotel staff were not very friendly (esp when he had to put down his cigarette in the completely smoke free hotel - ha!). The carpet and walls in the room were filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Inexpensive hotel with limited features

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Cost effective
Cons: Would be nice if there was a mini-fridge in the room.
Location: Seattle rocks! This is the place to go!
Great central spot for launching into all your Seattle endeavors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

nothing to save it

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was O.K.
We were shocked when we entered the room because the sheets weren't tucked in and there was a feeling of uncleanliness. The towel rail was broken so we hung our towels on two screws and the carpet was filthy. We acknowledge the price was cheap but we would do our research more thoroughly next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new bedspread. small fridge in room.
Location: close to Pile Place market and piers
handy location. lowest price avail. near market. interesting place. but old. mostly clean. but tired in appearance. handy to walk to Pike Place market and piers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beware.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The proximity to everything
Cons: everything.
Location: pioneer square, vons, pikes.
Excellent location for walkers. We walked everywhere from here, it was great. HOWEVER, parking is an absolute nightmare. We had to park in some sketchy structure (Olympic or something) and paid $80!!!! for two nights, no joke. The hotel is obviously old. Our wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling, revealing a completely molded wall. There was someones nasty bloody booger on the bathroom wall near the toilet, noticed later in our stay. The shower went from either scalding hot cannot stand to uncomfortably cool and nothing in between. Also, said temperature change was not in the shower-er's control, it did it on its own. The elevator ran up and down all night long. All. Night. Long. It must be haunted because the gentleman at the front said it only comes when called. If you have no car, no obligation to other peoples bloody boogers and poor air quality, or basically don't plan on being there at all this is your hotel. If you'd like a place to park your car safely and lay your head at the end of the night, I'd go somewhere else. ALSO, in the stairwell below were a bunch of homeless kids PLAYING GAMES ON THEIR MACBOOKS. Seattle, everyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Deceptive Advertising

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location was pretty good. Parking nearby was easy. They provided a fan, which was nice since Seattle was experiencing unusually-warm weather.
Cons: Hot water. Transparent pricing. Ice cube trays.
Charging a $180 "cleaning fee" for a two-night stay is just a sleazy way to advertise an artificially-low room rate. The building was in the process of being remodeled and converted to apartments. There was no hot water for a shower in the morning. The space was clean and functional. The location was not in the center of things, but close enough to be convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing is that it is central.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: central SeattleE
Cons: Everything except the desk clerk and the site.
Location: great restaurant nearby
Very old, all carpets, beds, bathroom fixtures old and in bad repair.no air conditioning, it was probably clean but everything looked overused and dirty. The person on the desk was pleasant.