Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Hotel Sorrento Seattle

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room was exactly as shown in advertisements, very charming, clean, comfortable. We had a lovely time. Easy access to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Beautiful and guest oriented

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This hotel lives up to its historic roots. The staff is wonderful and the accommodations lovely. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else while in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to Virginia Mason

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Cons: Room heating system needs to be upgraded and windows need to have black out curtains that cover all of the window.
Location: Walking distance to Virginia Mason
Nice room and employees. Stayed on the 3rd floor could hear street noise and no black out currents. Heater was noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
It is a nice hotel if you enjoy older styles. The staff at this hotel were excellent, but our stay was negatively impacted by the loud-talking neighbours who checked in to the room next door at 7:15 am on a Sunday morning. There was an adjoining door between our bedroom and the neighbouring room, and it was so loud that we were abruptly woken up by what sounded like people talking in our room. It was a disappointing way to end our stay that had otherwise been pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Sometimes the water wasn't hot enough and the sounds from the street we're too loud. But the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I loved this hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
I love this hotel. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are amazing, the hotel and bar are fantastic! I love everything about it and will absolutely be going back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, washington

Christmas eve disappointment

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Booked a room because it was snowing in seattle. Work in a hospital and was a little worried about how conditions would be in am. Rate was decent for a good hotel and close to work so i wouldnt have to worry about paying for parking. The room was great, but when i attempted to get room service i was told it had been suspended for the night and would have to come downstairs and eat in tje main dining area with a limited menu and it was going to cost 50 or 60 dollars plus if i wanted to eat. I didn't really want to do that after a long day at work and realizing that it's Christmas eve and there are not any places within walking distance to eat I stopped at a little store and got a lunchable for dinner. Disappointing! The hotel is supposed to have a good reputation but for me, this time, not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A bit of a upscale treat.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Very nice, old feel but decor is beautiful. Nice little touches everywhere. Staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Really good 4 day experience

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I booked this for a work week excursion. I have never been to Seattle, made my choice from a recommendation from a local. Some may say the decor was outdated but all I saw was charm. Location was perfect for my needs. Checked-in very late due to travel delays, had a great time chatting with staff and getting the insight into Seattle. Used resto once for breakfast, which was very good. Thumbs up to all staff. I would book again when I return. I did not see any ghosts 😢
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
A very pleasant stay while visiting friends nearby and going to the Wyeth exhibit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Mindy Cushing, Director of Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again in the future!