Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
It was nice -- only main downside is lighting in the room -- needs more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel was not clean. The staff was rude. I was not given the two brunches I was told about. Valet curbed one of my wheels. And some how my windshield got cracked. Very very disappointed with this hotel and it's staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose it again. It was clean, comfortable, and in walking distance of pikes place market, where we spent most of our time in Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Outstanding in All Regards

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: It was wonderful in every way
Location: Pikes Place Market for wonderful "finds," flying fish, fresh veggies, crafts. Pacific Place for 4 floors of shopping, food, drink, & more!
Outstanding, modern-chic interior renovations <== just completed. Outstanding, extremely helpful staff. Good room prices for excellent accommodations, much more rea$onable than the Big Name hotels in the area. That statement applies even to the "Superior" room we chose (BECAUSE it was rea$onable!) Superior is their best quality category. Our room (maybe others categories, too?) had a huge flat-screen TV mounted on the wall, excellent K mattress & linens, free valet parking <== good thing because parking anywhere downtown is expensive, if you can find any! Most sites to see in downtown Seattle are w/i walking distance. Restaurant on site & others w/i 1-3 blocks. We will definitely stay here again, when we come into Seattle! (P.S. I don't ever remember giving 5-Stars in every category to a hotel!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Super clean, very cute room. Friendly staff.. overall a great expirience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip, updated place in great location w/ great staf

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Staff/location
Cons: Elevators where slow
Stayed for two nights. Expedia Gold got me upgraded to a suite, which was like a large hotel room anywhere else. The rooms here are VERY small, but comfortable and nicely designed and furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Nice hotel in the middle of Downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2018
very comfortable stay as my room had nice amenities, a comfortable bed and it was amazingly quiet room considering it’s in the middle of downtown. I will stay at The Thompson on my next trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location. Comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
This place is pretty nice and has been recently renovated. Would have been nice to have a bit more than a small round end table to work with my computer on. A small desk would have fit and been better. But otherwise, really nice hotel. It's an old building so the rooms are small, but well done. The room would have been awesome if I wasn't travelling for work. Since I was, it was just good. Restaurant is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Bathroom needed cleaning

Posted Jan 15, 2018
There were hairs in the shower and on towels, and marks on the door that looked like they could have just been wiped off. Cute room. It's too bad it didn't feel clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: clean and great staff
Location: location is downtown, very lively and many places to go to
it was a very nice boutique hotel. In a great area. The staff was very helpful. They help me more than they needed to. Rooms were clean and cozy. might be small for some but it was big enough for me. The washroom was very nice with modern and rustic touch