Ratings based on 2,570 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Nice hotel, great location within walking distance to major attractions in Seattle. Staff was very helpful when I had questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, furnishings amenities.
Cons: Move it closer to the waterfront.
Location: Downtown shopping center a couple of blocks away. Many retail stores in the area, and lots of restaurants nearby.
Beautiful furnished hotel in the heart of the downtown shopping area of Seattle. Within walking distance of the waterfront. Beautiful, spacious room. We had a nice city view in the rear of the hotel. Excellent swimming pool, a three lane lap pool probably 25 yards/meters long. Terrific weight room. Large, well equipped with cardio machines, weight machines, free weights and benches. Staff friendly and helpful. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, location, bar.
Cons: All was good. BUT I didn't realize I wouldn't get airline partner credit since I didn't book directly with the hotel but rather through Expedia.
Location: Walk to the Pike Place Market, take the monorail to the Space Needle.
We met for a family gathering. The location was great & the staff is wonderful. The onsite restaurant/cafe was very nice & had outside tables. Our server Carlo was the best! Valet parking is a little pricey but I think it was all worth it. It also ha a little coffees shop in the lobby which was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very nice hotel! Clean! The restaurant was very good! I did the breakfast for 2, very good! Would recommend that! Not too far from the Pike market and the monorail to the space needle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: clean, good location
Cons: computer/business services and access
Location: baseball games, pioneer square
1 computer terminal in the lobby/business area and the responsiveness was very poor. Charging for more than 15 minutes was ridiculous. La Quinta provided better business facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The whole experience was exceptional.
Cons: None
Location: Prime location within walking distance of most attractions
Nicely furnished hotel with fair rates and quality staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: you've got to make time for the spa
great food, great common areas, very accomodating, great spa, great rooms, we had a blast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was great! Clean and modern. Loved the pool and steam room area, very clean and lots of amenities. Restaurant looks nice, but mediocre food. Restaurant had average service and food, looks good, but my eggs had obviously sat a while before I was served, the celery in the Caesar was old and dry at the ends. Stay at this hotel, but eat elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room and located easy walking distance from a lot of interesting stuff including the Monorail station to Seattle center.
Cons: I rather would have paid a little extra for the room and had free parking. Just provide a lot where you use your hotel key to get in.
Location: Pikes place market and the Seattle Aquarium were close by. It was also near the Monorail station to get to the Seattle Center.
It was a nice hotel, but it was badly overpriced. Parking was an especially painful experience. There were 2 options, $55 per day for valet parking right at the hotel, or $35 per day to park a block away. The restaurant in the lobby (Urbane) was also horribly overpriced. $25 for a small breakfast that wasn't any better than what we could get from a Cony Island. It was a nice hotel, but not worth what it cost to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love this hotel. I would say however that the walls are paper thin. Bring ear plugs. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and fresh. Great pool too! Urbane restaurant needs a menu overhaul, badly. Otherwise, I definitely recommend this hotel.