Ratings based on 2,613 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location, you can walk to the wharf and most of the downtown easily. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location! Right next to a beautiful mall. It is within walking distance to Pikes's Market and the Space Needle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel! I thought it was weird that some rooms doesn't have a bathroom fan or ventilation. Other then that great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great quality for a reasonable price. Perfect location downtown next to the convention center. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Save your money

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location is within reasonable distance of most Seattle attractions.
Cons: Cost versus amenities offered.
Location: Pike Street Market, Monorail to Space Needle, etc..
While the hotel is within reasonable walking distance to most downtown attractions, it's not a hotel that represents Hyatt-quality suite-standards -- if you're gauging those standards by suites at the Grand Hyatt a few blocks away. For about more/nt and staying at the Grand Hyatt (they were all booked over Labor Day so, we assumed w/the "Excellent" rating here, we'd be okay), you can get an upper-floor exquisite view, separate bedroom and seating area, significant room to move around, a gorgeous bathroom, and an overall sense that doesn't leave you wondering if you've just checked into a 2.5 to 3-star hotel. For just under five bills each nt (ea room -- we booked two rooms) what we got was standard dbl rooms w/o embellishment; no view; small, lackluster bathrooms; and a sense of feeling rather overcharged. We would not recommend this hotel if you're expecting 4 to 5 star quality. It's just...not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Convenient Hotel, Nice Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Just about everything: the room, the restaurant, the gym, and the spa. The service and staff were excellent. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
Cons: The business office area seems to be an after-thought. The one computer available for guests to use is located in a corner of the cafe. No privacy.
Location: The hotel is convenient to all of downtown Seattle. Downtown shopping, Convention Center, business district, Pike Place Market, and waterfront nearby.
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Check-in was a breeze. Booked a corner room, which was very spacious and comfortable. The decor and amenities were very well done, especially considering they were typical of this caliber of hotel. The restaurant had a good selection of food and they were able to accommodate our dietary restrictions. We expect hotel restaurants to be boring or dead and slow but Urbane was lively, maybe because of its location, near downtown and the Convention Center. Service at the restaurant was excellent. The gym was large for a hotel gym. It had just about all the equipment a regular gym would have. The spa experience was top notch. The spa was soothing and relaxing. The locker room had all the amenities including wet and dry sauna, lockers for the spa guests, and robes and slippers. We tried everything at the hotel except the swimming pool and jacuzzi, but the pool area looked nice and inviting. We had a great experience staying at the Hyatt at Olive 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a great location. I stay there every time I go to Seattle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We always stay here when we visit this wonderful city. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My favorite hotel in Seattle - super nice and helpful staff - truly the best customer service and genuinely nice. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown, short drive/ride to the waterfront. Contemporary design, very clean rooms, two queen beds ( many hotels have two doubles), great bar and the restaurant. Number of times they had our room ready well before check in time, and check our time is noon. Always looking forward to staying at Olive 8 when visiting Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great Location & Restaurant

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant and bar and its location.
Cons: Our room wasn't cleaned one day when we stayed in it after 1 pm one day. You need to tell them to clean your room if you don't leave until afternoon.
Location: Centrally located in downtown with Pike's Place Market, restaurants and shops nearby.
Spent four days at Hyatt Olive & 8th and enjoyed every minute. You cannot beat the location downtown. It is accessible to Pike's Place Market, the waterfront and many restaurants. This hotel also has one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at on the site. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.