Ratings based on 1,781 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Free shuttle to main attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice breakfast! Free shuttle to take us to pier 66 and picked us up from our cruise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Great Hotel!! Walking distance to most attractions

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We arrived early. The hotel staff was great and let us check in early. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is walking distance to most attractions. The area offers good restaurants and a Walgreens across the street if needed. The hotel also offers a 24/7 shuttle to several drop off locations in downtown. All the shuttle drivers were really nice and informative. We didn't need a car all week and pay the extra for parking everywhere. The shuttle is a wonderful service not all the hotels in the city offer. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast. I usually don't like hotel breakfasts but have to say they had many choices and the food was good. They have a little outdoor patio we frequented for breakfast/morning coffee and evening glasses of wine. They offer a happy hour for drinks.The hotel even held our bags after checkout so we could roam the city our last day before our late flight. I really liked the area and the hotel. My only suggestion is it would have been amazing to have a rooftop patio as well. Maybe something in the future the hotel could look into. Will stay there again anytime I go back to Seattle!!!! Thanks for the great service Hyatt Place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very good hotel near the Seattle Center

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The large and well furnished rooms. We stayed in a suite that has the sleeping area separated from a small office-kitchen-family room or whatever.
Cons: The breakfast area is too small. There are moments when it cannot accommodate all the guest. A microwave in the room would be good.
Location: The Space Needle, Museum of Popular Art, Seattle Opera House, Chihuly Garden and Glass and other venues are very near.
Staying in the hotel allowed us to walk easily to all the venues at Seattle Center, and even to reach the downtown and the waterfront area. When back at the hotel, we enjoyed to be involved by a leap of luxury in the suite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Bad experience, will never stay again.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I reserved a room with view and bathtub. Hoping to surprise my girlfriend for our anniversary. Total disappointment. Show up, they only have one room left for me. No view, no tub. Come to find out they over sell there rooms and hope that guest don't mine if they get something else. Poor business ethical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great staff, good location... just too noisy.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I know we were downtown, but our room overlooked a gas station that was loud throughout the night. Plus the blackout curtains don't close all the way, so the room was never dark. Didn't get a single good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, WA

Nice hotel in a quieter section of town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Super clean, very nice breakfast
Location: Close to everything, Seattle Center is about a block away, about a mile from the Pike Place Market.
Enjoyed my stay, staff was helpful and polite. Room was very comfortable and had a good sized television where we watched a couple football games. View of the Space Needle from our window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Booked this hotel for my parents since it's their first time in this city and Love the proximity to all the tourist areas. Awesome complimentary breakfast every morning and complimentary shuttle services. The only con about this hotel was housekeeping did not clean our room for two days in a row. We've complained the first time and yet nothing was done, complained the second day and still nothing was done, either they're completely understaffed or completely lazy. Don't think I'll be booking with this hotel in the future again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Average stay, but did not seem worth the price. Room was comfortable but would not consider it cleaned well. Our couch and pillow had stains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Improve customer service. Elevator did not work properly. It would not go down to the lobby after inserting the room key and we had to use stairs
After a long day sightseeing in Seattle, we returned to our hotel and found that our key would not open the door. When reported, an employee went up to try to open the door, but there was a problem with the lock. They told us they called the maintenance person who was on his way to the hotel. We waited patiently, but after more than 45 minutes they told us that the man was not answering his phone. We were later told that even if the man came, they would not be able to open the door until the following morning because it was ¨quiet hours¨ at the hotel and could not bother other guests. There seemed to be little concern about our problem. When asked to move to another room, we were told that the hotel was full. They offered to send us to Hyatt House, but then were told to wait some more because the man was on his way. We ended up waiting for almost two hours before were were finally let into the room. The next morning I spoke to the manager and she apologized for the inconvenience and offered to pay the first night, but since it was prepaid through Expedia, they would give us the refund through Expedia. Upon check-out a few days later, the manager confirmed that the refund would be provided. Recently when I called the hotel, THEY HAD NO RECORD OF ANY REFUND OFFER and no refund would be provided. I have stayed at Hyatt Place hotels many times in the past, but after this experience, I will never stay again! Very unprofessional and dishonest of the management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and services; slight problems with roo

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel had all the things that were most important to us: a decent breakfast in the morning, proximity to downtown, good WiFi, and even a shuttle that was available on little-to-no notice, which was extremely helpful and easy to utilize. Only issues were with the room itself; the toilet's water tank wouldn't refill properly and one of the desk lamps didn't work. The couch was pretty uncomfortable, too. All the big things with our stay were great, but a lot of the small ones weren't. Overall, pretty good, would use again.