Ratings based on 2,398 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Cute hotel near Key Arena

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Location in relation to Key Arena, the aesthetic of the place.
Location: Seattle Place is right across the street, and it's less than a ten minute bus ride to downtown and Pike Place.
I came down to Seattle for a concert and the hotel is right across the street from Key Arena which made it very convenient for what i needed. The woman working reception at check in (Christina) was super awesome and helpful - recommended me a great sandwich shop a block away for dinner that was delicious. The room was quaint and clean and the bed was very comfortable, especially or after an evening spent at a concert. Easy access to transit as well which was awesome and made it easy to get to and from Pike Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The building is old but the rooms are clean. It’s a 3 storey walk up so pack light. The only negatives were, we had to unplug the fridge - it was very loud. Also, the information they gave us was breakfast ended at 11 but when we checked out at 10:30 they said it finished at 10. If we had known we had already missed breakfast we would have just stayed in the room until noon. Change the sticker on the key packet to reflect the correct information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The location was paramount to us.
Cons: An update in furniture and design.
Location: It is very much in the center and it is easy to get to the space needle and museums etc.
The hotel is old and lacking updates, but is located in an area that absolutely matched where we needed to be to attend the seminar we were there for. It was clean and the staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Disappointing hotel, but fantastic location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Pretty much everything...
Hotel could be amazing with a good facelift... however, it is run down, and its "character" could be wonderful but it needs all the basics-new paint, new carpet, new locks, new walls! That said, staff were pretty nice and the location is what makes it worth it-literally one block from space needle! Nice restaurants around, had a lovely walk from hotel to Pike Place Market and back. Wouldn't recommend to a friend, unless they were just looking for a place to crash while they did all the tourist-y things in Seattle!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Excellent location across from Key Arena. Staff gave helpful advice about street parking - free on Sunday, and we could pre-pay till 10 am on Monday. A surprise was that continental breakfast was included, a short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
good location but the rooms need to be renovated. Noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but adequate

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The staff here are really friendly. Check in took only about two minutes. Older place and a little tired but well worth the low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

For a Queen Anne stay it was great.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This was perfect for my needs, clean bed, comfy, a frig and a parking lot. Not for anyone expecting all the trappings of a fancy hotel but quite adequate. Have stayed before and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Nice place with good location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Old Victorian style building. Loved that. Excellent location. Parking wasn’t great but not much could be done about that given the location. The bed was terrible. Needs a new mattress big time. But otherwise I would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel lady kicked my boyfriend out of the hotel and she called the cops on me.