Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Close to everything downtown. Room was great. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us while visiting beautiful Seattle! Glad you enjoyed our great location in the heart of the city. We hope you can return to see us very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City UT

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Loved this hotel! The staff was so nice and our room was so comfortable! Nice bar and restaurant right downstairs. Perfectly situated near Pike Place Market, the Seattle Art Museum, and Century Link Field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Diane we think you are pretty amazing too! Thank you for the amazing review of your stay we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Staff and Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everyone was super friendly and had a smile while going the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed and more.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything. It is a great hotel.
Location: The location was great. Easy walking distance to Pike Place, Waterfront and Pioneer Square. There were so many great places to eat, drink and shop.
My wife and I came to visit Seattle to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; from the front desk to the hotel bar. Even when they were busy; they took time to answer questions and give recommendations. The facility was in great condition and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for your review while you were staying with us in Seattle! Glad to hear our team went above and beyond during your stay with us! We are very proud of our hotel and I am glad that it shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyed the location and comfort of the hotel. Beds were great!, room spacious and very clean. The cafe appeared understaffed and had to work hard to get the waiters attention. Even requesting another glass of wine felt like I was bothering him. Food is medicore and if food and staff in the cafe was improved (significantly) would be 5 stars. My suggestion is to stay there but eat elsewhere if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
We love that you loved the hotel and our team! I can assure you we will follow up with our restaurant team to let them know how you felt during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Classy hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Classy hotel within walking distance for everything I needed access to. Would have received a perfect score if the Alexis unit in the room actually answered the sample questions that the hotel provided. Also, the USB charge port by the bed did not work, put both of these items were minor in nature, and did not detract from my overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us George! I am glad you enjoyed our location right in the heart of downtown Seattle! I can assure you we will follow up with our facilities team to ensure that we can get these minor issues fixed right away. Hope you had a great stay and a smooth trip home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and nice place.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good value and nice stafff. Room and amenities are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Happy to hear our team took great care of you during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Nice and elegant hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very convenient location. Nice and space room. Clean. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you KP for your review, glad you loved our location right in the heart of downtown Seattle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Not good enough to justify the price

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was VERY small -- as in not enough room to even walk around the bed if someone is sitting at the desk. Decor was an odd mix, such as a French-Provencial style headboard fixed to the wall while there is an all-plastic, totally modern, ergonomic desk chair at the end of the bed. The desk was kind of beat up and was contemporary in design while all the wood trim in the room was classic in style. Beautiful onyx bathroom and spotless, but only had a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us! All of our rooms are extremely different and on your next visit we would be happy to recommend a room type that would fit your needs. If you want to hang out in the room and relax we recommend a few of our suites that have wonderful family rooms that you can relax in separate from your bedroom area. Hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Enjoyed the restaurant/bar in the hotel as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay! Glad to hear you enjoyed the Bookstore Bar and Café located right in the hotel, it is great for our guests to have such a great restaurant just steps from your door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Too pricey, we were disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The room was not what we were expecting, it did not look like what they advertised. We were disappointed with it, we were expecting to be impressed. The bed however was fantastic, great night sleep. The shower had poor water pressure. The location was good, very close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your night with us and could really kick back and relax. I can assure you we will be passing your review along to our team so we can learn how you felt during your stay!