Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

The best rest!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient and great staff.
Cons: Maybe some information in the room about mini-bar...or a fridge for my stuff. I had to remove stuff from the mini bar to get my snacks in the fridge.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Dining, cocktails, Christmas Shopping....
I needed this stay so badly.... I have always been happy with Kimpton properties and this stay at Hotel Monaco was no exception. Room was clean, amenities were ample. And the location...it is perfect for my trips to Seattle. Next month, when I am back in Seattle, I know precisely where I will be spending my dollars. Kimpton Resorts Hotel Monaco.... Thanks for the stay, Paul
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul! Thank you for your review! We certainly do have a great team and take pride in making sure our guests are enjoying our beautiful city. I hope we get to host you again. Don't forget to join us for our nightly wine hour where our incredible concierge is ready to recommend some of Seattle's best spots!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Heater in the bathroom - too cold in winter
Location: Perfect location
My only gripe is that I wish they had a heater in the bathroom otherwise, excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! We think you are five stars too! We are always looking for ways to perfect our guest experience and will certainly take note of this. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seattle Hospitality

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The suite was spacious and had good lighting.
Cons: The bathtub/ shower combo is outdated. I would have preferred a larger bathroom with just a walk in shower, or a separate tub and shower combination.
Location: Everything you need is within walking distance or a short Uber ride. Shopping is within a mile and the Metropolitan Grill is blocks away.
The staff was very friendly and refused to say no to any my requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this 5 star review! Our great concierge team is always ready to share even more of Seattle's hidden treasures, so I hope we can host you again. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was excellent in accommodating my needs for an early check in and provided great service throughout my 2 night stay. Rooms were a bit outdated. Pillows were hard and robe was crunchy. Gym was sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our fantastic team. We are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' stays and improve their experience, so thank you for sharing. Come stay with us again and join us for our Tuesday Yoga class! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,washington

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: heat in the bathroom!
the best hotel i have ever been in, in all my adult life , in everyday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Ernest! We cant wait to have you back. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very nice room and staff. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to shopping and great entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! You are right, we certainly do have a great location. You can even hop on one our complimentary loaner bikes and cruise around the city. I hope we get to host you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. At first was excited about the hotel appearance and cleanliness. Was also excited that they had a complimentary hour for wine as well. Little did I know there was an additional charge upon checkout for the wine and for use of the comforts of the hotel not included in the price! Feel like the initial cost of the hotel should have been the final cost for my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our complimentary wine hour. We are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' stays and improve their experience, so thank you for sharing. We hope we get to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience on Thanksgiving night

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Friendly informed staff on this a holiday, comfortable room, reasonable price. I would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review! Making sure our guests are comfortable and having fun is our number one priority, especially during the holidays! We cant wait to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Large room nice decor close to most attractions. Staff nice. Room service a bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We certainly do have a great team and take pride in making sure our guests are enjoying our beautiful city. I hope we get to host you again. Don't forget to join us for our nightly wine hour where our incredible concierge is ready to recommend some of Seattle's best spots!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel staff and room cleanliness was adequate, but not everything on the expedia site was offered.