Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Well located

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to most of the things we wanted to do
Cons: We got a room in the back of the hotel and the view was less than impressive.
Centrally located about four blocks from the main ferry terminals and Pike Place market. About a 1 mile walk to the space needle. I highly recommend the pike place market. Many restaurants within a two or three block walk. Safe, clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

hidden charges

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: Wouldn't go back to Seattle again , it has changed to much and is way to expensive.
They say nothing about the $50.00+ charge a day for valet parking. The Valets were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED my stay @ Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle !!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Kimpton Hotel Monaco is my new favorite hotel in Seattle! Close to everything, amazingly comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast in their restaurant was delicious, and very convenient for my early am meetings. The gym was the perfect size to work out in each day, and I loved the special Kimpton service (and have to buy that beautiful Kimpton Style diffused scent for my home!) that greeted me each evening - I definitely will return. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Clean- Friendly-conveniently located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, and the location
Cons: Coffee is just horrible..and the restaurant is not very inviting
Location: Location is good but do plan on walking uphill unless you wish to take a cab or Uber. Parking in Seattle is basically non existent.
I could have given this hotel a higher rating had it not been for the surcharges that exceeded what I had planned for. When I booked the hotel I chose it due to the fact that parking and wifi were offered at no additional charge. When I checked out I was charged for parking and the other fees were wrapped into a charge within the room rate. Also the charge on parking tax and state sales tax was higher than most places. When I questioned the hotel staff they stated I would need to "prove" that I had ordered a package that included the parking etc. My daughter and I were told by a member of housekeeping with leering looks as we entered the elevator..."you both have NICE bodies" Very Creepy! Seattle in general is a total rip off. In order to pay for their higher wages, ridiculous taxes and extreme inflation it is passed on to the consumer. Do not forget to carry a bag...they charge 5-10 cents for a cruddy paper bag everywhere. Also, call any facility you want to visit rather than believing what you read on the web. Our entire weekend was ruined due to an impromptu non advertised closure to the Seattle Art Museum.(not the hotels fault by any means)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Alaska trip

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very impressed. Hotel lovely in good location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by -Sahara and Your Monaco Crew, Hotel Management
Tracy, Thank you for this review! We would give you 5 stars too. I am so glad you enjoyed our location. Next time you visit, I would recommend checking out the new Pike Place Market Front, it is only an 8 minute walk! Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Wonderfully decorated hotel pleases the senses

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Décor, the check in staff was excellent. We stayed for my birthday, and the girl who checked me in sent up a bottle of wine and m&ms. Nice touch!
Cons: value
We stayed at this hotel on the last night of our trip to Seattle. It was my mother (in her sixties), my son (4), and myself. I liked this hotel a lot, but we had come from a suite hotel, which was a more practical set up for our travel needs. The room is very trendy and coolly decorated-- I really liked it. There was not enough cover provided on the bed, in my opinion (it was a chilly night), and I could not get the temperature just right on the thermostat. I definitely would stay at this hotel again--just probably with girlfriends instead of my mother and child. I feel like it was not exactly kid friendly. I also think it was a bit overpriced (I paid $335, and think $250 is a more appropriate price point for what you get).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great for dogs

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
We visited Seattle for one night and stayed at the Kimpton Hotel Monaco, primarily because it was centrally located and dog-friendly. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff are helpful and very friendly. They provided our dog with a bed and bowls, and after we checked in they even brought her some treats on a little plate. Our room was perfectly clean and very comfortable. Later in the afternoon, when we were bringing our dog down for a quick walk, the hotel staff gushed over how cute she was and offered to babysit her for us if we were going out anywhere. So when we went out for dinner, we left our dog with them. When we came back we saw her standing on the reception desk in the lobby being patted gently by one of the staff, having a great time. We really enjoyed our brief stay at the Kimpton, and never could've expected they'd treat us and our dog so well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by -Sahara and Your Monaco Crew, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you so much for this review. We certainly have one of the best and dog friendly teams in the city! I hope you and your pup will come back so you can check out our Doggy In Room Dinning Menu!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel was just fine. Nothing great and the only unfortunate thing was the view from our almost $500./night room. We faced an alley and the bldg. across. So the room was -Very dark. No place to sit other than the bed or the desk chair. Wouldn't be inclined to stay again. Just not worth the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by -Sahara and Your Monaco Crew, Hotel Management
Mindy, I am so sorry to see that you did not love your stay! I hope that you will give us another chance as we have many room types and several of them feature a lovely city view. I am sure we could find the right one for you. Safe Travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks for being our guest. Come again soon!
4 out of 5
by John

Super location!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location. Close enough to walk to pike place market and space needle as well as wonderful restaurants! Nice wine reception in the early evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thanks John! Our location is tough to beat. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your business!