Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup, wa

One night stay but amazing!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We came in for Amazons big post party so it was just the one night..but the hotel in itself was very warm and inviting...the bed was super yummy and comfy. The staff were also very helpful and amazingly polite and gracious. Will definitely stay again and recommend to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Stacy! We certainly do have a great team and take pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and having fun! I hope you'll join us for another stay-cation. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The staff was amazing. The room was comfortable and nice.
Cons: You used to have a kid's toy box. That was a nice extra for families.My kids remembered this from a long time ago, so obviously it made an impact.
Location: We were within walking distance to the Seattle Aquarium, SAM, the Seattle Public Library and Pike's Market. The location is easy to find food options.
We are a family of four and went to Seattle for a long weekend. We have stayed at the Monaco before and this was a return visit. The staff was very friendly, and the room was perfect. Unfortunately, one of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the restaurant and ease of navigating food with our children. We were not notified until check-in that the restaurant was closed for the week. This definitely would have impacted our decision, so we were a little disappointed. Also, when we called room service, a few things on the temporary paired down menu were unavailable, again, not a big deal, but a let down. We just ended up calling for outside food delivery. Other than that, Hotel Monaco is in a great location for ease of walking downtown, and we appreciated the kindness of the staff our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
It is very nice and staff is excellent. We didn't realize the restaurant was closed which is why we picked this hotel. We had business meetings and had to walk around to find other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. I am so sorry for the inconvenience this brief closure caused you and your associates! Our new restaurant, Outlier, is back open and ready to tempt your taste buds. I hope that we get to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Location: It's in downtown Seattle so everything is close by and in walking distance (Pike's Place, Public Market, Art Museum, Aquarium, etc.)
The hotel experience was great. I checked in late as my train was delayed and Shanie at the front desk was kind enough to offer a few dining options for me. She was willing to provide me a list of open restaurants close by and ensured that room service was still available (it ends at 10p). She even texted me later in the evening after I had a few minutes to settle in to make sure that I was okay and whether I needed anything further. Room service was delicious and quick! The room itself was beautiful and comfortable. I even used the yoga mat in my room to stretch out and do yoga (one in the evening and again the morning). I was happy to see housekeeping trading and cleaning the mats as well. When I checked out, they held my bag while I toured the city and they even ensured that I had a car ready to take me back to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We think you are five stars too! I hope that we will be able to host you again and that you can join us for our Tuesday yoga class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Fun weekend trip

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel and staff were excellent. Fun decor, nice amenities, and super location for downtown touring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! You are right, we certainly do have a great location. You can even hop on one our complimentary loaner bikes and cruise around the city. I hope we get to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Had a very nice stay. Clean room. Accessibility great. Close to many points of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! You are right, we certainly do have a great location. You can even hop on one our complimentary loaner bikes to cruise around the city. I hope we get to host you again in our beautiful home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Went to visit daughter at Christmas and the kimpton was a good home base close to all Seattle has to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! Family is certainly important and we are so glad that we were able to host you during such a special time. Come back and stay with us again! Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Christmas Reservation

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: LOVE the decor.
Cons: Since they welcome dogs/pets, I would like to be assured that I am in a room that is kept pet free.
Location: Truly within walking distance (for healthy people) of downtown theaters, restaurants and outdoor Christmas Market, and Pike Place Market.
Lovely hotel, very kind, friendly staff, and very helpful - since our reservations had an error.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We certainly do have a great team and take pride in making sure our guests are enjoying our beautiful city. I hope we get to host you again. Don't forget to join us for our nightly wine hour where our incredible concierge is ready to recommend some of Seattle's best spots!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place, with style and great staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: the big-city classy upscale feeling without the price...affordable luxury.
Location: front desk suggested Wild Orchid restaurant....excellent choice!
Stayed only 1 night on short personal trip....but we will return to this Kimpton...and will try other Kimptons now that we are aware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Doug. We think you're five stars too! We are so excited to hear that you will be staying with Kimpton in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Nice hotel and close to everything we want to do in downtown Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Sahara and The Monaco Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review T.A. I am so glad that you enjoyed our location! I hope we can host you again.