Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Old and dated but if your just looking for a place to sleep...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disgusting

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There was a pubic hair (seriously) on one of our pillows. There were long kinky hairs in the shower, there were long kinky hairs on the floor. It was an ancient spring mattress and you could feel the springs. It was $190.00 for a $25 room! Spend another $40 and stay at Hotel 5, just a couple of doors down! <<(experience)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Just ok

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The beds were rock hard. The wifi was super spotty and frustrating for an out of country visitor. The rooms were very out dated. Partial kitchen includes a microwave and mini fridge fyi. For a multi night stay it was ok after you get used to the bed. But for one night I would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location; but terrible conditions!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No storage at all! Fixtures (faucets, shower head, etc) and overall bathroom was bad. And about $200 daily rate was too much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Affordable hotel downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
King's Inn is an older hotel, but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you dont need the frills of an expensive hotel downtown, King's Inn is an option for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino CA

A nice little place in an awesome location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location mostly and the price compared to other options.
Cons: WiFi, would be nice to have a working TV in the room for kids.
Location: Take a late night walk around the downtown.
This is a nice place where you get what you paid for. It is located in 15 minutes walk from Pike Place Market and other downtown stores and places. There is also a small parking lot underground. There are many tall buildings around the hotel so it gives your that "city presence" feeling. Overall, if you in Seattle for a few days and need a place to sleep - this is it. And it is located next door to an awesome coffee shop (forgot the name) which opens at 7am. One thing that definitely needs improvement is WiFi - it exists but doesn't really work that well. Also, there were seagulls - those birds are VERY loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was disgusting, the bedframe came apart when I sat on the corner of the bed . Unless you absolutely have to, stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A minimal hotel, but it was downtown near the monorail and Pike Place Market, the space needle and several good restaurants. Also near Top Pot Donuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Pillows - could either have more pillows or bigger pillows.
Location: Location was fantastic. Easy to get to anything we wanted to do. We visited Mariner's stadium, Space Needle and the water front.
For an older hotel, it was in good shape and kept VERY clean. Parking was adequate. It's location is fantastic. Makes using public transportation a snap. Being in the downtown area makes noise an issue, but wasn't as noisy as I'd expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandpoint, ID

Perfect for the price!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The bed was a little hard but i like a firm mattress. Its a great location down town blocks away from the Space Needle, pikes market etc. Room was clean and freshly painted and upgraded. Gated (and free) parking was a huge bonus! I'll stay here everytime if I can!