Ratings based on 2,301 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouvet

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great location!! Easy access to many attractions. Room was as expected. Only downside was the noisy morning due to all the construction nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsburg, ca

Seattle with the kids

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Enjoyed the sites on seattle as the hotel was walking distance to most attractions. Recommend using UBER to move around the city if you have a large vehicle. Way TOO much construction going on... the city was a mess. Space needle was great, got in a Mariners game and Pikes place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More plug ins.
Location: Much within walking.
Restaurants are close you can walk to most stores. Within walking distance to space needle and monorail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and the location was great.
Location: Very central for all attractions. We walked almost everywhere.
Could not fault the place. Fantastic location and super helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, non-functional room, bad maintenance

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: The staff needs to be more polite and helpful.
The woman working at the front desk, named Kerri (Her name tag was hidden by her hair so I am not clear on the spelling.), ran us around for hours because our shower was broken and she refused to call her maintenance guy. She was extremely rude and talked down at us. The non-functional room and this treatment was not worth our money. You shouldn't stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Affordable with free parking and breakfast included
Cons: The outside of the facility could be remodeled a bit. A lot of the surrounding buildings look much more current.
Location: Close to Pike Market, the Waterfront and other attractions. The Space Needle was practically just outside our window.
The La Quinta worked out excellent for our stay. We arrived early and were able to get one of the limited free parking spaces in the garage below the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions and the room was clean and comfortable. Pike Market and the waterfront were only a 15 to 20 minute walk away. I would recommend the La Quinta Inn to anyone looking for an affordable clean hotel in downtown Seattle. Oh, and this place even has a decent breakfast included with your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX OR

great staff and location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: The noise and congestion of construction in the area was unavoidable, but something of a drawback.
Location: Central and convenient to shopping and the core Seattle attractions.
Central Seattle great location. Staff very informative and helpful. Great beds and room was very clean. Parking was free unlike other Seattle hotels in this area. Breakfast was fine much like the fare of most medium priced hotels. The amenities were very good. Fridge, microwave,ironing, telephone,coffee maker, ice, hair dryer and wi-fi all provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Karilee D'Angelo-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here in Seattle. Our staff prides itself on being knowledgeable about our area and the attractions nearby and we are fortunate to be located so closely to so many of them. Just a few minutes walk will get you to the waterfront, Space Needle, and Pike Place Market. Thank you for your input and have safe journeys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2017
our flight was an early morning arrival to Seattle. The hotel offered us breakfast and was able to get us an early check in. We were exhausted from our travel and really appreciated their kindness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Karilee D'Angelo-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate an early check in for you! While we are not always able to do so, we do try to get our guests in as soon as possible. If a room is not ready when a guest arrives early, we are more than happy to store luggage so they may go out and see a bit of the city or get a bite to eat while waiting. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice people & good hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful & friendly. They were well informed on interesting Seattle Locations. Breakfast was decent.
Location: Reasonably close to Tourist Attractions, (Space Needle, Pike Place, Underground Tours.
We had a good time in Seattle. Lots of hills. Cabs were decently priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Karilee D'Angelo-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Leroy, I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to Seattle. We are fortunate to be located with in a short walk of most of the local area attractions although the hills can be a bit daunting for those not used to it. Thank you again and may you have safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Lots of construction when we were there. Staff was extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Karilee D'Angelo-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our team works hard to ensure that each of our guests enjoys their visit to Seattle. As you noted, Seattle is undergoing a period of expansive growth and is seems there is construction everywhere. Again, I appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again.