Ratings based on 2,063 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, excellent accommodations'

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bar staff could of been nicer, and known how to provide the 20% food and drink discount that was supposed to be provided
Wonderful stay! Already looking at booking again! Cristina, the front desk girl was so nice and accommodating, we even had a surprise upgrade as Expedia VIP members! The room was wonderful, great location, cannot stay enough about how wonderful our stay was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Historic & Spacious

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staying at the MarQueen was a delightful experience. Staff took the time to take me into corners of the hotel not normally seen. Lots of the original materials still in use. A nice balance between the old and new. Huge rooms, suites. really. 2018 is their centennial year, to be celebrated in October. Book now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Pretty heritage hotel with close by restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: We appreciated the large clean hotel rooms.
Cons: The continental breakfast could include cereals and extend past 10am.
Location: There are lots of restaurants nearby, and the Staples Centre is within walking distance.
This hotel is a heritage building and quite pretty. If you are into antiques or the nostalgia of the "olden days", you'll love this hotel and it's historical connection with the beginnings of the Ford Motor Company. The staff are friendly and helpful but not in your face, so that was great. And the rooms are huge. It's not close enough to downtown to walk. Transit, Taxi or Uber to downtown is needed. The in/out parking set up is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate the review. It's always great to have suggestions from guests for how we can improve. We absolutely have taken your suggestions into account and will look into what we can do! We certainly hope to see you again for your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Near restaurants, grocery stores, space needle, and Kerry park. Great staff and service definitely will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks very much for your review of us, we pride ourselves in our hospitable staff, and are so very glad they could meet your expectations! Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and close in

Posted Feb 15, 2018
If you are looking for history, this is the place. Quaint and close in hotel, friendly and helpful staff, set up for extended stays with complete kitchen, very reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you appreciate the "old world charm" of our hotel. We strive to keep our building well maintained while still keeping the feel of the turn of the century! We certainly hope you'll be staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The services are very nice and friendly. But the floor isn’t really clean. I like this hotel because very good services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your review of us, we pride ourselves in our hospitable staff, and are so very glad they could meet your expectations! Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stay here regularly..

Posted Feb 14, 2018
I always enjoy my stay here.. Great location... Old World - speak-easy feel... big rooms with kitchenette .. comfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you appreciate the "old world charm" of our hotel. We strive to keep our building well maintained while still keeping the feel of the turn of the century!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett

Upgraded me without asking

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great place great amenitiesgreat staff not happy with street parking!! But other than that wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback!. We work hard to make our guests happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahoe City

Room 119

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: The sound barrier between room 119 and the coffee shop.
MarQueen hotel is a lovely, old hotel with lots of character. The staff were wonderful, especially the night crew. There are many ethnic restaraunts within a block, making eating really fun, and it is walking distance to many sites like the aquarium, Chihuly museum and Pike's Market. The only drawback was the placement of our room. It was on the 1st floor with a wonderful coffee shop on the north wall. Even though I really like coffee, when I'm on vacation I really like to sleep past 5AM, which was impossible because of the noise from the coffee shop. Banging around, music and coffee aroma made sleeping with earplugs and a pillow on my head a nessecity. If you stay here, request rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floors or, at least, on the southwest wing of the 1st floor. Don't stay in room 119 unless you love waking early on vacation or have a plane to catch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
JC, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We work hard to make our guests happy. We apologize for the thin walls and are aware of some noise issues. The next time you stay with us, please let us know you would like to be on the other side of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and convenient hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Old European feel, nicely decorated, well located
Cons: It is an old hotel so don't expect a modern shower
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants and stores nearby
The hotel is very charming and is very well located. Sam was very helpful, brought me to my room and gave me great recommendations for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Christina , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback!. We work hard to make our guests happy.