Ratings based on 10,542 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff Nice Rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff is friendly as always and are quick to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hotel itself is in a great spot for food and activities. Parking is at a premium here so pay for the hotel parking or uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Greetings Robert, Thank you for the 5 stars! Hope to see you back soon to the emerald city. Best, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Very nice in convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfectly located for easy walk to space needle. Excellent views from roof top terrace. Bikes you can borrow to explore. Complimentary popcorn in the room. Wonderful stay all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice roof top deck but small

Posted Oct 15, 2017
great place. nice views. thought it was closer to downtown but that’s the way it goes
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location within walking distance to many attractions. This was our first visit to Seattle and we usually stay at chain hotels however we liked the location of this hotel and we were not disappointed. It was very clean and very well kept and I have no complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Jenny! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mediterranean Inn. Thank you for taking a break from the chains and taking a chance on a local hotel! We greatly appreciate it and do hope you make it back in the near future. Best, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost Perfect

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The only problem I had was with the pillows. They were to thick to rest your head. Besides that I really enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Clean, close and convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: That it was clean and close to everything.
Cons: The elevator is really slow.
Location: The hotel is literally across the street from Key Arena. We dined at Toulse Petite, Pesos and Keys on Main is about 2 blocks away.
This hotel was a surprise. It is an old hotel, but it doesn't seem like it. The room was impeccably clean and modern with a refrigerator, real glasses and a kitchenette. The staff were nice, quick and helpful with recommendations for restaurants. The hotel is close to everything; Key Arena, dining, bars and nightlife. It was only 2 miles to walk to Pike Place Market. The roof top deck was beautiful and had amazing view! The only downside was the elevators were slow, I mean REALLY slow, but taking the stairs was not a bad thing. In addition, there is a Starbucks literally right next door to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Cherie, Thank you for the 5 star review Sounds like were the perfect base for your stay! We do hope you make it back in the near future. Safe Travels, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Rooftop Makes it Perfect

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I've stayed here multiple times and enjoyed each visit. The rooftop access adds to its delightfulness!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Greetings Colleen, We were so happy to welcome you back! I do hope you make it back in the near future. Best, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Convient hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
From the time we checked in til we checked the hotel staff were awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location in downtown Seattle.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall a good experience with this hotel. Can be noisy at times with loud cars driving by. Parking garage is $18/night. Staff didn’t inform us of the cost prior to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Boutique hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Great staff, well equipped rooms (with mini kitchen) and great location are assets for this unique hotel. Coming from Olympia, we often stay here for a concerts at the Key Arena and Jazz Alley. It is so walkable to the Seattle Center, restaurants, and grocery. Highly recommended for events in town or stacation!