Ratings based on 10,390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful rooftop deck!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed 3 nights at the Mediterranean Inn during mid-August. Weather was perfect and the views from the rooftop deck were spectacular. Great location to go just about anywhere. Nearby (walking distance) Safeway supermarket and amazing restaurants (Toulouse Petit). Spent a few hours walking through West Queen Anne enjoying the quiet neighborhood with views like nowhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Greetings B, So glad you got to enjoy the neighborhood! I live near by and take lots of late night strolls thru the neighborhood. If you do make it back and have a the opportunity to take the time to stroll(or bus) to Upper Queen Anne. Some gorgeous century old homes up there. Warm Regards, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Innisfil, Ontario

Roof top patio is awesome

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a nice stay. No complaints. Hotel staff is very friendly and nice. Nothing fancy but exactly what we needed for our short stay in Seattle. Price is great, would stay here again if I came back to Seattle. Lots of little bars and restaurants in walking distance. Less than a 10 minute drive to the downtown. Bed was comfortable, Starbucks coffee in the room too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Greetings Lizzy, I am proud we could be exactly what you needed for your stay here in Seattle. Hope you make it back again soon. Warm Regards, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great hotel close to city

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and presentation, staff and location, one street over from La Marzocco cafe which was great!
Cons: Not really, the exterior building looks a little old fashioned but once inside was nice.
Location: Space needle, Museum of Pop Culture, Key Arena, La Marzocco cafe, Seattle centre, Chihuly garden etc. Also could walk a bit further to Pike Market.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, parking was available and easy, room was very nice, bright and sunny with a good view and very clean and tidy. Facilities were great and top floor outdoor area nice with amazing view. Coffee, tea and ice water available at all times in the lobby, refreshments in room also. Walking distance from the Space needle and Pop culture museum as well as a lot of other things in the central town area. We just left our car parked and walked everywhere. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great location in Queen Ann and excellent staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Young and helpful staff. Clean rooms/facilities. Good location.
Cons: They should considered adding a social touch like Wine Hour.
Location: Space Needle, Chihuly Garden, MoPOP, and so much more...
Mediterranean Inn is in an old building so don't expect a modern interior or everything to look new. But it has character; the bathroom had been updated and super clean; moreover, the staff was always helpful and extremely nice. Plus the hotel has gated parking for a reasonable price and lends bicycles to customers to roam around the city. Loved this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marysville, OH

Great location in Seattle

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide breakfast for the price paid
Location: Near the space needle and many of the popular museums
Spent one night in Seattle while visiting the National Parks. Chose this hotel due to location near many of the popular tourist attractions. Nice parking garage available, although it was expensive. Hotel was in good condition and our room was very nice. Wished they served breakfast. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location and amazing view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location of the hotel is great for touring Seattle. I left my car in the parking garage and was able to walk and bus easily where I wanted to visit. The room was clean and comfortable and the large bathroom was a pleasant surprise. The most underrated party of this particular hotel might be the amazing view of the water and city from the rooftop. The best pictures I got off the Space Needle were from the roof. Highly recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Historic hotel near the Space Needle.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable nights rest, walking to the Space Needle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Space needle, hop on - hop off trolley at the space needle , restaurants, cabs
Clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance of the Space Needle. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. The staff were so helpful. We walked to the Space Needle and caught our trolley tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Deb, Thanks for the kind review. We are happy to be a service and hope to you get a chance to come back soon! We would love to host you again soon. Best Regards, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We paid for the location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overpriced, hot-smelly elevators, friendly accommodating staff. Lobby was also hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable Hotel close to Space Needle

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Starbucks connected to lobby.
Very helpful staff. Room was a bit small but sufficient. Great location, Cheaper parking than hotels closer to downtown. Former Worlds Fair Park is excellent place to relax. Must go up the hill to Bayview-Kinnear Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Patrick S (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Bill, The Hill is a beast but I totally agree the view from Kinnear gives our deck view a run for its money. I hope we get to see you back in the future. Sage Journeys, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Friendly and clean, short walk to space needle

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The staff was great, but the room was quite Spartan, more like a college dorm room. It was clean, however, and fine since we spent the day out exploring in the city. I just expected more for the price we paid. There is no breakfast included, but there is a big Safeway in the next block so we got supplies there and kept them in the room fridge. Good bus transportation into downtown is nearby. The rooftop patio and view are really extraordinary....don't miss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Joyce, Thanks for staying with us! Sounds like we were a great base for exploring Seattle for you and aren't those views from the roof breathtaking? Pricing can be a bit high this time of year, this is a peak travel season. We strive to stay very competitive with nearby pricing in the area, but I can understand how the high rates can be a bit alarming. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle and hope you make it back again soon. Safe Travels, Patrick S. Front Desk Team