Ratings based on 10,386 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great location in Queen Ann and excellent staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Young and helpful staff. Clean rooms/facilities. Good location.
Cons: They should considered adding a social touch like Wine Hour.
Location: Space Needle, Chihuly Garden, MoPOP, and so much more...
Mediterranean Inn is in an old building so don't expect a modern interior or everything to look new. But it has character; the bathroom had been updated and super clean; moreover, the staff was always helpful and extremely nice. Plus the hotel has gated parking for a reasonable price and lends bicycles to customers to roam around the city. Loved this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marysville, OH

Great location in Seattle

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide breakfast for the price paid
Location: Near the space needle and many of the popular museums
Spent one night in Seattle while visiting the National Parks. Chose this hotel due to location near many of the popular tourist attractions. Nice parking garage available, although it was expensive. Hotel was in good condition and our room was very nice. Wished they served breakfast. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location and amazing view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location of the hotel is great for touring Seattle. I left my car in the parking garage and was able to walk and bus easily where I wanted to visit. The room was clean and comfortable and the large bathroom was a pleasant surprise. The most underrated party of this particular hotel might be the amazing view of the water and city from the rooftop. The best pictures I got off the Space Needle were from the roof. Highly recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Historic hotel near the Space Needle.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable nights rest, walking to the Space Needle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Space needle, hop on - hop off trolley at the space needle , restaurants, cabs
Clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance of the Space Needle. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. The staff were so helpful. We walked to the Space Needle and caught our trolley tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Deb, Thanks for the kind review. We are happy to be a service and hope to you get a chance to come back soon! We would love to host you again soon. Best Regards, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We paid for the location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overpriced, hot-smelly elevators, friendly accommodating staff. Lobby was also hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable Hotel close to Space Needle

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Starbucks connected to lobby.
Very helpful staff. Room was a bit small but sufficient. Great location, Cheaper parking than hotels closer to downtown. Former Worlds Fair Park is excellent place to relax. Must go up the hill to Bayview-Kinnear Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Patrick S (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Bill, The Hill is a beast but I totally agree the view from Kinnear gives our deck view a run for its money. I hope we get to see you back in the future. Sage Journeys, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Friendly and clean, short walk to space needle

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The staff was great, but the room was quite Spartan, more like a college dorm room. It was clean, however, and fine since we spent the day out exploring in the city. I just expected more for the price we paid. There is no breakfast included, but there is a big Safeway in the next block so we got supplies there and kept them in the room fridge. Good bus transportation into downtown is nearby. The rooftop patio and view are really extraordinary....don't miss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Joyce, Thanks for staying with us! Sounds like we were a great base for exploring Seattle for you and aren't those views from the roof breathtaking? Pricing can be a bit high this time of year, this is a peak travel season. We strive to stay very competitive with nearby pricing in the area, but I can understand how the high rates can be a bit alarming. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle and hope you make it back again soon. Safe Travels, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: not a thing
Cons: everything
they made us wait 5 hours to even get into a room - the staff was worthless and didnt care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great location and rooftop patio, but noisy nights

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Friendly service, great parking garage, beautiful views from rooftop patio, and really close walk to Seattle Center. A lot of street noise during the night was only negative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Patrick S. (Front Desk Team), Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for the friendly review! Glad you got to enjoy that world class view up on the roof while you were here. Pro-tip on the noise. Our interior facing rooms are some of our quietest room, they face our interior courtyard and get well insulated from the city noise. Safe Journeys, Patrick S. Front Desk Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great location great service! Everything is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!