Ratings based on 5,408 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown Seattle hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfect location in the downtown area, near shopping, Pike Place etc. Elephant and Castle pub downstairs is a great place for food and drink. Only downside is the Frolik restaurant on the 5th floor that is part of the hotel is very expensive for what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that thinks more of itself than it should.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Location: Location is good, right in ther Downtown Seattle core, lots of destinations within walking distance.
Room was cold, repeated attempts to get the heating working were futile, culminating with an engineer stating thats how it "works" here. Had to insist on the hotel providing a space heater, the first of which was broken. Asked for hot water to make tea, and was told to use the coffee machine, which does not boil water, as a result had to pass water through the coffee machine multiple times to get it hot enough for tea. Guest Services/Front Desk staff were dismissive, and un-attentive, promising they'd tend to it, and doing nothing. Walls between rooms are paper thin, could here everything, resulting is constant disturbance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by rachel, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback on your recent experience with us. The service you experienced is definitely not acceptable or up to our standards. We will review your feedback to ensure we are continually improving our services so that all guests have a positive and memorable experience with us. Please be assured this is not a typical experience and we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again. Rachel Edwards-Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, close to all attractions, walking distance to Pikes Market Place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nothing more than average

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Although the Motif obviously aspires to be a top-end hotel, their limitations hold them back. From too much traffic to get on and off the elevators, to adding a “resort fee” (for what additional services??), to not having an ice machine within two floors of my room, there were just too many inconveniences to justify spending top end money for this property !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee WA

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Loved the location, the view, and the room itself was very comfortable. We had trouble adjusting the heat so we were chilly until we figured it out. Slept well, enjoyed a cup of coffee in the room, and like the contemporary style and feel of the building and individual room. We did go for dinner at the Frolic. Had the prawns and small chef salad. The prawns were horrible and I can say much for the salad. We would not go to the restaurant again but would return to Motif its self again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great hotel. Close to everything in the city.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: All neighborhoods and attractions were very close and accessible.
In town for my sister's birthday and the hotel accommodated our every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalls, tx

Not a bad place

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Every thing was great. From the time you walk in until the time you leave. Located in a good spot. Room was spacious and bed were comfy. Id stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Stay at The Motif

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the hotel itself, the restaurant, the drinks, the staff was amazing.
Cons: The parking is pricey is the ONLY thing I have to say
Location: We were able to walk most places, to eat, to go the Seahawks game.
The Motif is a great hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff went over and beyond to accommodate us. The Motif will be the first suggestion I will have, for anyone coming to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We were within blocks of all the best shopping and 5th Avenue Theatre. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Ca

Really fabulous visit to Seattle

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The Motif was so conveniently located to EVERYTHING in downtown Seattle, within walking distance to it all. The light Link is the subway you can take from the airport which drops you about two blocks from the hotel. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. There was either hot apple cider or hot chocolate available everyday in the lobby. Our room was perfect for the two of us, overlooked 5th Avenue, the night lights were so pretty from our window. We stayed for five nights over Thanksgiving and it was perfect. I would definitely recommend.