Ratings based on 5,394 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Very nice hotel with city views.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. The monorail is a block (or less) away. Pike Street Market & the waterfront is 4 blocks away.
After reading other travelers reviews, we thought we would give Motif Seattle a try. It was the right choice! The staff is wonderful, very accommodating and a nice surprise being offered ( and accepted) a glass of wine at check in. Our room was very clean, very nice sized, & has amazing views of the city and Puget Sound. It does get a bit busy on the weekend with events, and business meetings during the week, but they all go to their specific areas on the 4th or 5th floor and had no bearing on where we were on the 16th floor with the exception of waiting for the elevators. And in saying that, it is not a long wait and there are 6 elevators to get you where you need to go. All in all, a very nice, pleasant stay, and I would highly recommend the Motif to anyone who is on the fence (so to speak) as to where they are thinking about wanting to stay in the city center of Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
$14 for a gin and tonic is a bit high, even for Seattle. Frolick was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Location, location, location!!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Just finished our 4 night stay for my wife's birthday! Talk about perfect! We walked everywhere. The market is literally 3 blocks away, 5 to 10 min. Walk. We walked to the space needle, took us about 15 to 20 minutes. Plus we walked to the football stadium, about 20 minutes. It really is in the perfect location to visit Seattle! A lot of Restaurants are walking distance too. Our room was super clean and if you get a chance get a water view, AMAZING!! The staff was great! All the way from front desk to maids! Rolando(Rolo) was INCREDIBLE at the front desk, loved him!!! Would highly recommend The Motif!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Late flight and missed a day but the staff had a room ready for us when we did finally arrive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown Seattle hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfect location in the downtown area, near shopping, Pike Place etc. Elephant and Castle pub downstairs is a great place for food and drink. Only downside is the Frolik restaurant on the 5th floor that is part of the hotel is very expensive for what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that thinks more of itself than it should.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Location: Location is good, right in ther Downtown Seattle core, lots of destinations within walking distance.
Room was cold, repeated attempts to get the heating working were futile, culminating with an engineer stating thats how it "works" here. Had to insist on the hotel providing a space heater, the first of which was broken. Asked for hot water to make tea, and was told to use the coffee machine, which does not boil water, as a result had to pass water through the coffee machine multiple times to get it hot enough for tea. Guest Services/Front Desk staff were dismissive, and un-attentive, promising they'd tend to it, and doing nothing. Walls between rooms are paper thin, could here everything, resulting is constant disturbance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by rachel, Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback on your recent experience with us. The service you experienced is definitely not acceptable or up to our standards. We will review your feedback to ensure we are continually improving our services so that all guests have a positive and memorable experience with us. Please be assured this is not a typical experience and we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again. Rachel Edwards-Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, close to all attractions, walking distance to Pikes Market Place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nothing more than average

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Although the Motif obviously aspires to be a top-end hotel, their limitations hold them back. From too much traffic to get on and off the elevators, to adding a “resort fee” (for what additional services??), to not having an ice machine within two floors of my room, there were just too many inconveniences to justify spending top end money for this property !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee WA

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Loved the location, the view, and the room itself was very comfortable. We had trouble adjusting the heat so we were chilly until we figured it out. Slept well, enjoyed a cup of coffee in the room, and like the contemporary style and feel of the building and individual room. We did go for dinner at the Frolic. Had the prawns and small chef salad. The prawns were horrible and I can say much for the salad. We would not go to the restaurant again but would return to Motif its self again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great hotel. Close to everything in the city.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: All neighborhoods and attractions were very close and accessible.
In town for my sister's birthday and the hotel accommodated our every need.