Ratings based on 5,241 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice view

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Stayed here over the weekend in the basic queen bed room. The parking was somewhat more affordable than other hotels we have stayed at. When we checked in we were greeted with a super friendly front desk girl and each received a glass of wine. Then when we made it up to the room we received a text from from desk letting us know we could text for room requests, so cool! The view from our room was awesome, bed was average, and food was so-so. Overall we still enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was visiting Seattle for the weekend. The Motif is located in a great location. Easy walking to great shopping and waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad communication

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Fire alarm testing all day 7-6 and NO one could tell me when my floor would be am or pm. No one knew anything. We were travelling with a dog and she was terribly upset. Exercise room was great and well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable Modern Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The bed, the location
We loved our stay at Motif. We stayed for one night and it was the night before our departure home. We were upgraded (!!!) to a room with a King Bed and sofa and a stellar view of the Bay and we could watch ferries from our window (Thank you, Motif! It was much appreciated!). The bed was very comfortable, and the decor was chic and modern but still cozy. It felt really good to be in the space. The location is great too - just 3-4 blocks from the link train that takes you directly to the airport which was important for us. There were many great shops and restaurants also within walking distance. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We're a couple and two chairs were needed.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: Nice shops
The stay at your hotel was generally a very pleasant experience so I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms are super comfortable. Easy parking.
Cons: It seems all hotels in Seattle are very expensive. This one is in a great location, has easy self parking and the rooms are super comfortable.
Location: Everything is nearby. Shopping including Pike Place.
One night stay as part of a short road trip. Great room, view of the Sound. Easy parking. Great location close to shopping, Pike Place etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very clean, in the middle of the city

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Room is clean And tidy Very easy to shop around The staff is very helpful, I request an hour Late check out and she help me to find out the possibility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

perfect location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
close to all locations, close to monorail for space needle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected a lot more

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very central to shops, food, and tourist experiences.
Cons: The photos should be updated of hotel rooms.
Location: See above
I was especially disappointed with our room. We paid extra to have a bay view room which was not the case. Our bay view consisted of a huge sky scrapper in the middle of that view. The sky scrapper is currently bring built; therefore the photos of this room should be updated on both Expedia's and the hotel's website. Also the overall room was just mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pleasant staff. Great location. Near plenty of restaurants and one and a half block from tram to go to space needle,