Ratings based on 5,532 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best pick in Seattle

Posted Feb 24, 2018
This hotel is perfectly located in Seattle. It's walking distance to everything you'd want to visit. The check in and check out was pleasant, the rooms was clean and large. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent and met our needs

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Decent rooms, clean and great for our visit. Can't comment on food / drinks as we ate all our meals out of the hotel.
Cons: The lifts (elevators)!
Location: Near much of the tourist district and shopping malls. Easy to get to. But the area is quite sterile and lacking in personality.
Conveniently situated in the downtown area of Seattle, the Motif is a nice hotel. Wasn't aware they were doing refurbishments, nor that the lifts (elevators) irritate all guests by stopping on random floors when no-one is there. Complete strangers would all join in and joke about how bizarre the situation was. On a positive note, our flight home was delayed by four hours and the hotel kindly allowed us to keep our rooms beyond our checkout time with no charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The staff was friendly and the restaurants onsite were good. But I would not return:( the elevator situation was horrible. Always along wait and worst when time to check out. I got told $32 to park overnight but was charged $54 When taxes were added. Then there was nothing premier about my premier king size room. Super disappointed with this hotel. Not worth the $$$$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motif Seattle

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The motif Seattle is a great location for someone looking to be close to many of Seattle’s attractions downtown within walking distance. Originally, the room provided to us was much smaller room that appeared to have a double bed rather than a queen bed. We then asked front desk for another room or a king sized bed as this was clearly unfit for us. The front desk was very helpful and they agreed the room was smaller and therefore they upgraded us. The king premier room was clean, decorative and spacious. Few things that I did not appreciate. First of, the elevators are EXTREMELY slow. Waiting for an elevator took about 10-15 min each time and the elevator stops at random floors even when nobody was waiting for it there. Finally, the biggest disappointment was Frolick. Good menu was limited. My partners food was ice cold and my entree was bland. I decided to wait for the waitress to come buy to ask for hot sauce to add to my meal to help with the lack of flavour. However, the waitress never came buy to even check how our meal was or if we needed anything. After we did not eat our food she did not come by to even provide the bill. We sat there for 30-40 min with cold, bland food with her nowhere to be found. After 40 minutes, I had to go and search for her so we get our bills and get out of there. Not to mention, the price of the meal was not cheap and a 20% service fee is automatically applied to your bill. Extremely disappointing. I DO NOT recommend eating here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice corner room with couch

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Our room was very nice and clean. We were on the 18 floor and only 1 elevator was working so it took a while to get to the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! Happy to see you enjoyed our location and remodeled rooms. Our elevator refurbish is almost complete, which will put them all back online and shorten that wait time. We look forward to your next stay with us! Rachel Edwards-Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 5th Avenue Theatre. Very fine hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Everything was very well done. We got a free upgrade to a full water view room at check-in. When we were short on time for dinner, the restaurant staff gave good advice and made sure we were in time for our show. Location a half block from the Theatre was the reason we selected Motif, and it really was great to walk to the show, but also after-show bite, and all downtown and Pike Place Market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
WOW! Thanks for the great review. You made the teams day today. So glad you had a great time during your stay with us! We look forward to having you with us the next time your travels bring you back to The Emerald City-Rachel Edwards, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Nice hotel, upgraded me

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nice, clean hotel. A little crowded but in the perfect location in downtown. Most markets are a few minutes away by foot
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars! We look forward to your next stay with us! Rachel Edwards-Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no complaints!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Staff was great, needed a late checkout, they helped me out with that very easily. room was great. location is great, i cant say anymore good things about this hotel. If i ever go back to Seattle i will most definitely stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
WOW! Thanks for the great review. You made the teams day today. So glad you had a great time during your stay with us! We look forward to having you with us the next time your travels bring you back to The Emerald City-Rachel Edwards, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This hotel is in the perfect location! I loved everything about it except the elevators. I waited 10 minutes for an elevator and it wasn't just me. Other people in other floors waited the same amount of time. Maybe it was just a glitch so I hope they fixed it. Other than that I would stay thief again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our central location so much! Hopefully you got to see all the sites you wanted in our beautiful city .A note on the elevators, we are currently refurbishing all of them, which means one does have to be taken out of rotation until complete. We look forward to your next stay with us. Rachel Edwards-Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
convenient by light rail from SEA and walking downtown so do-able....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our central location so much! Hopefully you got to see all the sites you wanted in our beautiful city and we hope to see you again soon. Rachel Edwards-Director of Guest Services