Ratings based on 2,197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Experience

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It's a Pan Pacific - top quality.
Cons: N/A
Location: Century-Link Field, Space Needle, Shopping, Farmers Market/Pier.
Excellent hotel central to all needs. Staff are super friendly and professional. Pool and gym were under construction and we weren't notified at booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Really nice, great soaking tub in the room.
Cons: I feel the view was a little misrepresented, though that is probably because we were on a lower floor.
Location: Convient location for everything we planned to see while there. Close to the space needle, MoPop and The Chihuly glass garden.
It was a nice hotel, service was great, the staff definitely try to make your stay as good as possible. Parking was a little expensive, but it is downtown so that's probably to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Amazing Hotel but amenities were missing.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Bedding and soaking tub
Cons: Notification in advance when there are amenities that aren't available.
My wife and I stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon. Service is great but we planned this specific hotel for the fitness center and saunas which were currently being renovated. The hotel offered options of fitness clubs in the area but this took away of our perceived value and felt there should have been notice ahead of time to allow us to change hotels or a reduction in price. Other than that the room was spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern US

Nice, newer hotel with convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This was my first time to Seattle, staying 4 nights. I think this hotel is a decent value-it feels newer and clean. Check in was a breeze with friendly staff at the front desk. The clerk was competent and friendly, unlike the experiece with the valet. The bathrooms are great and feature a soaking tub and separate shower. Floor to ceiling windows provided great views. The hotel also features a free car service which was convenient. The hotel is situated above Whole Foods, which makes it easy to grab a snack! Ok, now the bad. I was not a fan of the valet. As the first contact for many of the guests, I'd think the valet would greet you and welcome you to the hotel. Nope! I arrive to the hotel and wait. I see a 25ish year old at the door. I motion and he eventually comes over and stands at my door. I have to explain that I'm checking into the hotel and wanted to valet the rental. He then just walks away?! Apparently he didn't have any claim tickets. I think he was high. Regardless, I'm not sure why it's difficult to be hospitable and prepared for such an easy task, even if you are high. It's also expensive at 52 bucks per night! That's even more than the Four Seasons! :( The only other issue was that there isn't an onsite gym for you to use. The hotel does advise they partner with a nearby facility, but it would be more convenient if there was something onsite. The bed is firm, very firm....like the firmest bed I've ever slept on. Surprisingly, it wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and high end

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Complete renovations at the fitness center.
The hotel has beautiful decorative touches. The location was good--we could get pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. Also, we loved, loved, loved having the Whole Foods right underneath the hotel. I posted on Expedia at the beginning that we didn't have enough drawers for 2 people and the manager saw it and brought up a second chest of drawers. Disappointing that the fitness center was under renovation and not available. They said we could use a 24-Hour Fitness down the street but we did not use that. Overall a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Was not disappointed by hotel. It was within a 2 mile radius from many attractions. Hotel provided courtesy car within the 2 miles so we were able to use this service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We liked it

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stay here. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Easy access to Whole Foods & FedEx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Lovely hotel near lots of stuff. Friendly staff, the hotel is located in a plaza with stuff you need like a Fed Ex, Starbucks, and a Whole Foods.
Cons: The one small thing that could be improved. The coffee machine is located in the wardrobe and you have to remove to plug in. Then again, when it's all
Location: On the plus side, the room had a real ironing board, not those fake tiny ones, and a real serious iron.
Yes, yes the room is beautiful and comfortable with a desk for working and all that. One of the major pluses for me is that the room had a real ironing board, not those fake tiny ones, and a real serious iron. Bottomline, was it value for money? Yes. Would I recommend this hotel to others? Yes. Would I stay here again? Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: More availability of the shuttle. Priced less. Coffee in front lobby - self serve. A bit of food-apples, hard boiled eggs, crackers, cheese, etc.
Great location, very comfortable room, a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Upscale for a night.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The complimentary car service was great. Bags of ice was a nice touch. Just enough and no waste. Great staff all the way around. Early check in.
Location: Centrally located in Seattle, so everything downtown is easily accessible.
We wanted to stay in 'downtown' Seattle for a night so we tried the Pan Pacific. This was a great accommodation to splurge on. From the bath robes to fully stocked bar and accommodating staff, this is a great place that has all the amenities. Although a little on the higher side, it is not out of line for downtown hotel. In fact, it would be considered a good value for what you get. We were very satisfied.