Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New+York

Convenient+to+city.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The+staff+was+nice+and+helpful+and+it+was+convenient+to+the+Key+Arena.
Cons: Too+pricey+for+not+a+very+nice+place+to+stay.
Stayed+here+for+a+conference+in+August+at+the+Key+Arena.++The+hotel+was+not+very+nice+but+it+was+convenient+and+the+staff+was+helpful+and+friendly.++My+biggest+issue+was+that+the+rooms+were+very+expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot
Location: location is the only nice things, close to many sites
For the price I was very disappointed and frankly disgusted with the condition of the rooms. They smelled, were dirty, (hair and stains in the bathroom and bedroom), and the whole complex is in serious need of a renovation. Not to mention the "queen" beds are actually a full. The front desk personnel on more than one occasion were rude and could care less. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone................oh and don't expect a shower curtain or anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Hotel needs a makeover!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This hotel was terrible. Very outdated. Carpet is worn in hallways and rooms. Satellite kept going out and maintenance supposedly fixed it two times. Rooms are semi clean. For 300.00 I expected a lot better. I would not recommend thus hotel even though close to Space Needle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs Investment

Posted Aug 1, 2017
For some reason, rates in Seattle are ridiculous. Our room was $275 for one night, at a hotel well below average. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was exceptional. Without them, it would have been a disaster. Another bright spot was the good location, three blocks from the Space Needle. This hotel has been neglected by the owners. Put some money back into the property!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Staff unfriendly. Toilet clogged. Handed a used plunger by staff. Ask if we can change rooms. They dont allow it. We r stuck in a room w/ clooged toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great spot!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Centralized to all the sight seeing locations and 6 min walk to thespace needle plus monorail. Easily accessible off the freeway. Awesome breakfast buffet, family was very satisfied at having so many options and it was rather delicious. Some construction work with the ceilings have left some holes open enough to see wiring but very few findings of such. Overall would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Overhaul of entire facility
Location: Space needle and downtown Seattle attractions
I recently booked three rooms for two nights at this hotel. The pictures I had previously seen a few months ago when booking this hotel showed an outdoor swimming pool and seating. Was hoping to hang out there during rest periods. Hotel staff informed me at check-in that these amenities have been closed for over two years. Also rooms pictured looked spacious when in reality our rooms were cramped and small, could barley turn around in bathroom. Seems rooms have been more than well used as paint was dingy and scratched up, bathroom tiles cracked and rock when stepped on, carpet looked dirty and smelled musty, noisy from road nearby. Very disappointing especially when we toured the harbor and discovered booking site headquarters right there. Seems with their location they would have access to a more accurate assessment on the condition of this hotel. Only redeeming quality is the staff working here. They were very nice and tried to be accommodating. Will hesitate to use this travel service again due to the misrepresentation of this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck

Posted Jul 20, 2017
30 minute walk to Aquarium, Pikes Place, harbor, etc. 5 minute walk to Space Needle/museums. Great breakfast every morning. Very clean, comfy beds and ac worked well. Maybe not the nicest part of town, but it is a downtown area. Nowhere is that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

A bit off the beat and path of downtown.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location: We were within walking distance of the Space Needle and a pretty good walk to downtown.
The hotel was older, staff not very friendly and room very small. Had problems with first room as the cable didn't work and the A/C wasn't working properly either. The next room they gave us had ants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The "fitness center" was full of broken equipment, which is extremely dangerous. The pillows were basically couch throw pillows.