Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central WA

Very busy hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Fitness facility was the best I've ever seen in a hotel.
Cons: Right on I-5 so it's a bit noisy, but I was only on the 6th floor; higher floors might not be as aware of the road noise.
Location: Easy access to Pike Place, stadiums, & Pioneer Square. If you're not familiar with Seattle, there is lots of hill climbing required to get this hotel
I was here for the weekend. It's a VERY BUSY hotel, so if you're looking for a quiet place, this probably isn't your best choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location is the only advantage for the price. Seems to me I got less preferable room because of booking through Expedia while my colleagues who booked through the hotel direct got better rooms for same price. E.g the only shower in my bathroom was the hand shower put up in the wall. I Got lower floor even after requesting otherwise while folks booking through hotel direct got higher floors without even requesting. Although disclosed when booking , there are extra $$ for internet , breakfast and parking. Nothing bad with the hotel but not worth the price in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was a pretty nice stay although parking is outrageous being 40$ a night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great stay - walking distance to Seattle downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location was great Room was clean
Cons: Swimming pool :)
Location: Pike Place Market Shopping Restaurants Seattle Art Museum
We are Seattle locals, and decided to spend a night in the city. The hotel was in walking distance to fun restaurants and stores. The swimming pool was not working and the kids were a tad disappointed, but overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good hotel but far from waterfront.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel was a good ways from the waterfront and a steep walk downhill. The restaurant was expensive and we only ate there once. Waiter was rude. And a big burn in carpet of room. But it was quiet and beds were good. Cleaning staff was excellent . No microwave and only ice on 4 floors of 28 story hotel.
4 out of 5
by neisha

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Only dissatisfication was that even though you are a guest of the hotel you have to pay $43 for parking and $12 for in room wifi. I think that if you are paying $300 a nite to stay there those things should be included.
4 out of 5
by Kao

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean hotel with very curteous and accommodating staff. Only complaint was the side of the hotel facing the freeway was too loud.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Beware of making "Special Requests".

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
What a mess checking in! Three girlfriends, traveling together. I reserved, and my reservation was confirmed, for a room with two beds and a rollaway bed. Upon check in, I was told that due to fire marshal regulations, we could not have a rollaway. What good is a confirmation that confirms something you cannot have? The only concession, room-wise, that the hotel offered was an additional adjoining room, for an additional $99 per night. I called customer service at Hotels.com, and was told that sometimes they cannot honor special requests, such as the rollaway. Then why confirm the reservation showing the rollaway? Hotels.com tried to make it right by offering a certificate for $100.00. Now, since the reservation thru Hotels.com, was cancelled, the hotel could not honor it. After about an hour of haggling, the hotel comped the $99 room for one night, and gave us certificates for free breakfasts for 3 mornings. The hotel itself was pleasant. The sit down breakfasts were wonderful! Great menu, and great food. Our waiter and busboy could not have been nicer! What I learned from this experience is when asking for a special request, check with the hotel directly, to make sure they will honor it. Both the Renaissance and Hotels.com were to blame for our check in mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room service is fast, housekeeping request done right away.Friendly staff at the entrance door
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels