Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Excellent amenities, walking distance to downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Can't say enough about the staff! Helpful, pleasant (&funny!). Like that hotel is 15 minutes from airport and walking distance to downtown attractions. Nice hotel amenities. Overall an excellent experience for our long weekend visit to Seattle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced terrible rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Valet parking cost us 56$ for one night! The beds are terrible, rooms are small. Carpet was frayed between the bathroom and hall, sliding door to bathroom kept falling off tracks. We travel often and I have never been so disappointed in a hotel. This place cost us over 300$ for one night and honestly we should of just slept in our truck for a few hours and drove home from our concert. Never will stay again and will never recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean hotel Very friendly and helpful staff Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was courteous. The room was clean and perfect temperature. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: We stopping at The Lounge on our way back from the game and didn't get helped after sitting down in the comfy lounge area. It was disappointing.
Location: On the corner of 5th and Madison close to Westlake Mall, many restaurants, 5th Avenue Theater, Paramount Theater. Not too far from Pikes Place Market.
My daughter and I spent time in Seattle to attend 2 Mariners games. We picked this hotel because it was close enough to walk to Safeco Field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central WA

Very busy hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Fitness facility was the best I've ever seen in a hotel.
Cons: Right on I-5 so it's a bit noisy, but I was only on the 6th floor; higher floors might not be as aware of the road noise.
Location: Easy access to Pike Place, stadiums, & Pioneer Square. If you're not familiar with Seattle, there is lots of hill climbing required to get this hotel
I was here for the weekend. It's a VERY BUSY hotel, so if you're looking for a quiet place, this probably isn't your best choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good parking terrible beds

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Orbitz
For as expensive as the room was I'd expect a more comfortable bed. The bed was hard as a rock. The staff were overall helpful and rooms were clean. It was a easy to walk to the ball game and nice to be able to park until 6pm even though checkout was at noon.
5 out of 5
by Elaina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location is the only advantage for the price. Seems to me I got less preferable room because of booking through Expedia while my colleagues who booked through the hotel direct got better rooms for same price. E.g the only shower in my bathroom was the hand shower put up in the wall. I Got lower floor even after requesting otherwise while folks booking through hotel direct got higher floors without even requesting. Although disclosed when booking , there are extra $$ for internet , breakfast and parking. Nothing bad with the hotel but not worth the price in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was a pretty nice stay although parking is outrageous being 40$ a night!
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Pillows too Soft

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay but have to say the 4 or so feather type pillows they provide on each bed are awful...if you like a harder pillow that is. You'd think they would provide a combination of hard and soft pillows. Instead there were 4 soft pillows that i had to stack up and it just added up to an awful sleep. The bed was fine as was the room....just those awful soft pillows. I would also add that the Wi-Fi was a rip - $12.95 for basic email and that type of use and $15.95 for full on broadband. Seems like a gouge. Used my mobile hot spot instead.