Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

Great location. Close to the market, downtown and

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Awesome stay. Highly recommend for someone who wants to take all of Seattle's major sites in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Grandkids liked the pool and walking distance to several attractions.
Cons: Maybe Customer service and offering free continental breakfast to ALL guests... not just 'Gold or whatever it was Members'.....
Location: Good location for waterfront attractions.
Had a company Holiday Party at the Seattle Aquarium so decided to spend the night. Since 3 of our sons also work for the same company I do, rented them rooms as well. A week prior to our stay, called the hotel to request our 'family's' rooms be close together or at least on the same floor. Was told that was no problem. Well, one son and his wife were put on the 8th floor, 2 of us on the 4th and one son needed a double room so I understand that he was at the other end of the 4th floor. I think it's a bit much to charge for valet parking when you're a guest plus having reserved and paid for all 4 rooms, the Continental Breakfast would've been a nice 'thank-you' especially since the restaurant was quite spendy. The valet guys were nice as were the maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Nice hotel walking distance to many activities.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
First time in Seattle was an amazing experience. Looking forward to returning very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great hotel with awesome views.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The hotel was very elegant and staff were doing their job right.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were able to walk to Pike Place Market and The Great Ferris Wheel, they were very close by. Awesome location and great views.
We were warmly welcomed and were upgraded at check in. We forgot to pack a couple of things and they took care of us from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: Pike Street Market, Aquarium, Ferries.
Close to ferry piers, Pike Street Market. Very nice hotel-partial water views from a lot of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good location and great customer service. However, the photos on the site are not real. Overall it does not like a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Mixed feelings

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the close proximity to Pike Place. Unfortunately my "Bay View" ended up being a view of the parking garage that ended up costing me $63 to park in overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite. My daughter and I had a great time! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Internet not included

Posted Dec 30, 2017
With a hotel of this caliber we did not expect to be charged for WiFi in our room. There was free WiFi in the lobby but not in the room. Seems like we were being"nicked and dimed" after already paying alot for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Comfort
Location: Pike Place Market, restaurants, shopping not too far away
Good location, but they failed to disclose a few things. We booked a concierge room, but they didn't service on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. We were on top floor(8th) thank goodness - there is an active rail line within 12 feet of the side and back of hotel. I cannot imagine the noise level from this on lower floors. As it was, neither my husband or I had a restful night's sleep our entire stay. I'm not sure if this was due to the multiple trains running every night or the bed or the hard as rock pillows. The hotel staff were friendly and happy to serve which was nice. This hotel is at pier 66 and just minutes from Pike Place Market, the Aquarium and several good restaurants. Be advised, homeless people are everywhere and we had a slightly scary experience with one that seemed to follow us down the street. Not a fault of the hotel, but just keep in mind.