Ratings based on 4,042 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were in town for the Jingle Bell Run. Great downtown location. Just a couple blocks from the run. Room was very comfortable. Had a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Fun experience overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Within walking distance of so much!!!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Super accommodating staff, very clean and quiet! So convenient to walk to our events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
As of December 1, 2017, the Lobby was under renovation, with large areas closed off with temporary walls, so the welcome experience was not there for an expensive hotel. Check-in and concierge desks were obviously temporary and cramped. A 'Sorry, coming soon' sign would have been appropriate. However, the room was very nice, clean, and bed very comfortable. The location is central, close to shopping and theatres. Upper floor indoor hotel pool was good with great views. Advice from two different hotel desk staff on how to get to the downtown ferry dock was either non-existent or regrettably inaccurate. The valet parking charge (only option at hotel) per night was very high, though a lower-priced self-park option around the corner at a private lot was mentioned, which would have been very inconvenient for luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the heart of downtown

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was s great experience. The staff was very friendly and created a positive experience. The exercise room was excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and facilities.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Was wonderful boy your valet parking was very high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D. R.

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The best thing was the location. But the hotel staff... They were not friendly at all. Very disappointed. Compaired to others hotels, this hotel needs to train their staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location, nice hotel, great staff. Would recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: location
Lobby area under construction, just a little crowded checking in, long line. Mainly due to fans arriving for Seahawk game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stupid reasons made it less than fabulous

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better training for housekeepers, sheets need to completely cover the bed! At least put an electronics charging port in the rooms.
This is a lovely hotel. The location is great and the amenities are top notch. I know downtown Seattle gets to charge more and for everything but if you are doing that then you better be top notch and Sheraton Seattle did not preform. They charged for Wifi (15.00) and there isn't an electronics charger outlet in the room. The biggest fail was that the bed was short sheeted! The sheets did not cover the bottom of the bed. The last 8 inches were a scratchy bed cover. Being a fairly tall person this posed a problem but one that I didn't want to address at midnight, I just slept curled up. I was disappointed, I will look else where next time I want to stay in downtown Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Close to shopping And downtown Nice hotel nice hotel Hotel was clean