Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: The parking is not on the street address, we drove around several times looking for parking entrance to the hotel. The parking is on another street.
Location: Downtown sights and shopping are only a few minutes walk. By map, it may look like around 6 - 7 blocks, but the blocks are so short,
Great location, just a 10 minute walk to main shopping area of downtown. Lots of great restaurants just a block from hotel. Beautiful lobby with fireplace, nightime bar area for drinks, and a restaurant on site. A great breakfast is available every morning with bacon, french toast, scrambled eggs with spinach and tomato and other numerous items. This hotel thinks of everything. It even has coffee/tea available all day and a water with fruit in it if you prefer. Staff were so hopeful in giving me directions to anywhere I wanted to go,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel for its value

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Friendly and professional staff. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Only complaint I have is the street noise from cars. Windows aren't very noise proof. Overall I'd give it a 4.5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Pretty close

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Check in was great! They valet my vehicle! Check me real fast! Room looks good! People were friendly! Looking forward to the stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It is a nice hotel for the price but it really needs to improve cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Driving downtown is a nightmare but the hotel is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel is Nice, but Customer Service Needs Some Wor

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean, convenient, and pretty quiet. The staff in the breakfast area were great and the breakfast provided was very tasty!
Cons: The front desk service and the valet service left something to be desired.
Location: Access to tons of restaurants and activities in downtown Seattle. Subway directly across the street was helpful!
The hotel is nice and clean, and check-in was a breeze. It is conveiently located and the breakfast was very tasty and the staff at breakfast were excellent. However, the front desk left something to be desired. Each time we called down for something, the phone would ring and ring (12 times was the average count). In addition, our room did not have a hair dryer, so we called to get one - it never came and we eventually gave up and borrowed one from a neighboring room. Another issue was valet. We called down to get our car ready, but still ended up waiting almost 20 minutes just to get our car from valet. We were late to our event, and there was no one in front of us waiting to get their car, so it's not like they were swamped or we chose a busy time. This was frustrating. But it was quiet between rooms, and there is some street noise (as you are in the downtown area). Unfortunately we didn't discover that we could actually close the curtains to block out early morning light until our last day - oops! Oh, and the bistro restaurant was only open from 4 - 10, so your options for lunch are a little limited. There is a Subway restaurant across the street that was great. And we appreciated the fruit-infused ice water and coffee available in the lobby - yay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,LA

AAA plus Service!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Food, Room, Staff, Location of hotel, Decor of Hotel
Cons: Doubtful
Location: Pop-culture Museum, Space Needle, Mount Rainier Tour
Staff was super friendly and extremely helpful! Best group of people I've been around in my life!!! Great food and drinks during happy hour! Bartenders were awesome! The room was unbelievably great! Very comfortable and clean! This is a must stay hotel while in Seattle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff was excellent made sure we had what we need. They were very good at helping us get reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel offered good value and a good location! We will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waken your roommate by using sink

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great experience with two major exceptions: WHY do they put sinks outside of bathroom? Doomed to go to bed and get up at the same time as your partner or else waken them when you use the sink and/or mirror to wash up, take out or put in contacts, brush teeth, fix hair or makeup, etc. When I waken in the morning I’m compelled to lie in bed until roommate wakes up. SO ridiculous! Can’t go out for breakfast, a walk or run, or even leave room to find a spot to read. And that’s only my first complaint. Secondly, info regarding parking was misleading. I thought we were to be charged a small fee for a valet to park the car. We were charged for parking.