Ratings based on 2,923 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Fun hotel in fun neighborhood

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Wanted a fun experience for my daughter's 16th birthday and we loved The Maxwell Hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and the Space Needle and Monorail. We would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Comfortable hotel near Space Needle

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of much!
Location: Close to Space Needle park
Nice boutique hotel with quirky and fun decor. Very comfortable beds with duvets. Many good local restaurants within walking distance. Close to Space Needle and environs. You can borrow bicycles to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Craig for the awesome review. We are all ' pineapple smiles' that your visit was grand! Warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to many attractions. High parking fee for hotel guest though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review. Parking in downtown Seattle does tend to be pricey. We are pleased that we can keep ours on the low end at $37 compared to $45 and up at our competitors. We hope to see you again when travels bring you to the Emerald City. Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Amazing staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Room was super clean as well. Next time in town we are choosing this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi anna, YES, come back! We are tickled you found Staypineapple at Hotel FIVE for your Seattle visits. Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel has really fun decor, amazing staff and is in a terrific location. Our room was very spacious with very comfortable beds. When we needed something, the hotel staff went out of their way to provide it for us promptly and the hotel shuttle and afternoon treats in the lobby were a nice bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
WOW! We love to see those beautiful 5 stars. Thank you! Kate GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great hotel, tricky address

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel is fantastic in every way. Great drinks at the bar too. The address is tricky, had 3 uber drivers who couldn't find it. Turns out there are 3 of the sam address on 3 different Roy streets in Seattle. Overall experience was great, will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Laurel, We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope your warm words mean you will be back soon! Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, or

Totally awesome except for the parking!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Comfort. Access to things we came to do.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Space Needle. Key Arena. Glass Museum. Fremont Troll.
Whatever you do, DONT, park under the hotel. The garage is a JOKE, unless you drive a Mini! Otherwise, we LOVED this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and fun. The hotel is gorgeous, and provides you with a bar, and a restaurant. Attractions are close by, within walking distance. Will most likely stay here again our next trip!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi chelsey, Thank you for the FIVE star review! I am so sorry you had difficulty with our parking. True, the underground area is not meant for oversized vehicles. We do have parking in an upper lot for larger vehicles; perhaps it was full when you arrived? I do apologize for any inconvenience Hopefully we will see you again when travels bring you to Seattle. Warmly, Kate GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice big rooms nearby downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Short family vacation. The hotel is approx a 10-min walk to space needle. Building does not look new from the outside but the room is spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi A, Thank you for taking time to post a review for our readers. We are pleased the hotel worked well for your family and hope we see you again when another visit brings you our way! Warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to space needle

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room was not ready at check in and we had to wait for 30 minutes. Parking was a bit difficult if you have anything larger than a compact. The hotel bar restaurant was not very good. Inside coffee shop was not well staffed and took too long: Bathrooms in public parts of hotel have cypher locks. Rates were too high for a hotel that lacks exceptional service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent Staypineapple experience at The Maxwell Hotel. I would love to chat with you further and welcome a call. We are always very concerned to learn that guests leave unhappy and I welcome an opportunity to try and correct any part of this that I can. Pleases simply call the hotel and ask for Kate. If I am not there I will call you when I am in the office. Most warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Enjoyed our stay very much

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was very nice and very clean. The restaurant in the building had excellent pizza. The only negatives were the pillows were hard and the shuttle was not available any of the times we requested it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Merry, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize if our shuttle schedule was not meeting your needs. It can be quite the juggling act sometimes when the hotel is full. We hope to see you next time you venture to Seattle. Warmly, Kate GM