Ratings based on 2,926 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything exceeded our expectations.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent Stay. Nothing to say bad. Excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Beautiful breathtaking waterfront views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: AMAZING
Location: Location is right in the downtown area, you literally are 900feet from a popular cruise pier and a short walk or lyft/uber ride to the Space Needle.
This hotel is hands down amazing. It has a depth of character and charm, from the rustic lobby décor and seating to the high class bar and dining. Window pane to window pane span from the lobby to the amazing in house restaurant. If you want a relaxing, classy gorgeous hotel this is the one to go to. The view of Elliott Bay cruises as we dine on delicate fresh seafood is something we will never forget. -Sincerely Happy Honeymoon Customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, right on the water.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Booked hotel for a water city view. Checked in and was told if we would like to check in now we could upgrade for $50 a night we could get a better room and check in now. We did that but not satisfied with what we did. It was to late after that. Enjoyed our stay here , very nice property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was very comfortable. Did not want to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great hotel!! Love the "outdoor feel" of the décor in Metro city!! Restaurant & bar 6/7 was great also! Will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

$52 to Park there.....really?

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Overall we had a mediocre stay there, mentioned in a previous review. Then to top it off we get another $52+ fee on our credit card....called and it was for Parking on property. Even though our room was over $400/night, this add on was not only ridiculous, but no mention of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Edgewater, NOT what it used to be.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location and ambience of this iconic property is great.
Booked the Edgewater to stay downtown for a wedding we were heading to for a great weekend in Seattle. Have always enjoyed my stays there over the years and felt it justified to "splurge" a little to make this a memorable stay. Check in was a breeze, but when we got to our room, that was very small quarters, we thought they made a mistake because the bed wasn't a Queen, more like a full size. Tried calling the front desk, but the phone was inoperable...so we both made a trip down to the lobby and mentioned the bed, but were told that was a Queen bed. Asked if we could see another room, but nothing was available....so we just went with the situation, having to be dressed to leave within an hour. Making the best of it, we grabbed a quick bite on the deck, oysters and a drink....service was slow, it took 2 requests to get some water, the food was okay and with a tip we dropped $50. Off to the wedding, great evening, returned back to settle in for the evening around midnight, was attempting to get the coffee ready for the morning.....we had K-cups, but realized there was no coffee pot. So we tried to call the front desk, but still couldn't get the phone to work....so we had to go down to ask for a coffee maker....they were cooperative and that house keeping would be up quickly. We were very tired and it took an extended amount of time to finally get the coffee pot resolved, we finally crawled in bed around 1AM. All in all, for what we spent to stay, it was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, hotel needs a facelift.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The views were great.
Cons: Better bat staff and rooms need better ventilation.
Location: Shuttle bus was good but quests should be told it had to be booked in advance.b
.drinks waiting staff in the foyer were not good in the evenings. Bit the restaurant in the evening was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very relaxing,. Beautiful surroundings. Will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Mary, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Wonderful and unique waterfront property.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This is my second stay here. While it can be a bit spendy depending upon when you stay, it's well worth it. Onsite restaurant Six-Seven was a phenomenal first for us this last visit. Staff are friendly and accommodating throughout both the restaurant and hotel. All in all, a wonderful time and look forward to going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the praise Lisa, we will share your feedback with the team, and we look forward to your return visit in the future!