Ratings based on 2,947 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

good location but terrible street noise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: nice location and lounge. Close to Elliott Bay for run or walk.
Cons: Parking is really expensive. Take the train downtown instead to say money. This fee wasn't obvious when I booked the reservation.
Location: Elliott Bay next door is nice for walk, run or bike and you can walk along the boardwalk and enjoy the ocean.
Hotel room was charming but crowded with only one desk chair to sit in besides bed. Location is good but a lot of road noise on the street side all night long including trains etc. High ($43.00) parking fee attached on to room (valet parking only) so consider that when choosing your location based on price. Nice lounge and appetizers if you do not want to go anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Anniversary overnight

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This experience was just sub par. The only thing about it that was excellent was a bar server and bartender excllle t customer service. Good seafood appetizers. The rest of the experience was at best 70% cold dark room, loud from people above us. Breakfast food was cold and took forever. Employee who checked us in was marginally customer service oriented. Overall not impressed we had our wedding here 5 yrs ago we came back for our anniversary, the service us gone done hill. I think it’s so sad considering it’s the only hotel on the water in Seattle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in Seattle

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great hotel, location is good for getting to pike place. We walked to the football game from the hotel. Michelle was awesome at check in. Manger also cane out and was very friendly and told us if we needed anything they were there for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Birthday

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I don't think I could have picked a better hotel if I tried. I arrived late after a five hour train delay the gentleman at the desk provided excellent service. The room was beyond all expectations. I got a room with a water view and was worth every extra penny spent. The fireplace was beautiful it was clean and well designed. The room service food was expensive but the food was perfect and it was my birthday so I splurged. I left my rock I bought from pike place market in the hotel bed and awaiting a return phone call that they found it and will be sending it to me. Was a Sentimental birthday gift to myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastvale

The fireplace

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My stay here was amazing starting off with the front desk Stephanie who was amazing and helpful in directing me with good recommendations on where to go and eat. The hotel itself where its located is literally on the water i felt like i was on a cruise ship water was right in front of my room overlooking the ships that go by. Truly great place to stay and the decor with all the fireplaces around is jus stunning. The only thing i would change is the hallway carpet jus a little old but other than that truly a place to have a great stay. And if u like a bar scene this place has it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Select the waterview room

Posted Oct 18, 2017
If you can afford the upgrade I highly recommend the water rooms. It changes your stay completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything exceeded our expectations.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent Stay. Nothing to say bad. Excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Beautiful breathtaking waterfront views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: AMAZING
Location: Location is right in the downtown area, you literally are 900feet from a popular cruise pier and a short walk or lyft/uber ride to the Space Needle.
This hotel is hands down amazing. It has a depth of character and charm, from the rustic lobby décor and seating to the high class bar and dining. Window pane to window pane span from the lobby to the amazing in house restaurant. If you want a relaxing, classy gorgeous hotel this is the one to go to. The view of Elliott Bay cruises as we dine on delicate fresh seafood is something we will never forget. -Sincerely Happy Honeymoon Customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, right on the water.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Booked hotel for a water city view. Checked in and was told if we would like to check in now we could upgrade for $50 a night we could get a better room and check in now. We did that but not satisfied with what we did. It was to late after that. Enjoyed our stay here , very nice property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room was very comfortable. Did not want to leave!