Ratings based on 2,883 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Too Overpriced

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was pretty disappointing. Our check in was not welcoming at all. Directions to our room or elevators weren't given, WiFi information wasn't given and clerk had no personality. This is just a way, way overpriced hotel. When paying $400 for 1 nt (a Sunday nt, mind you) I would expect much more from a hotel. The parking fee was $40+ additional to the night's stay!!! Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Room with a View

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We wanted to stay in a hotel that had that extra special vibe - the Edgewater was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Freindly staff. Great C=Views

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Right on the water. Close to the piers and Pike's Market
Every member of the staff we interfaced with was fantastic,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Our waterfront room with a balcony was hands down the most beautiful room I have ever stayed in! Sweeping views of the city, Mount Rainier, and the sound. There is nothing like sitting on your balcony watching the sunsets. The bathroom was amazing. When we travel back to Seattle we will not stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the great comments! We are happy you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and The Edgewater, and look forward to your next stay. Warmest Regards, Jenna Hansen | Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2017
You cannot beat the location of this hotel. It is close to most of the major attractions. My girlfriend and I walked to Pike's Market numerous times. Got to see a lot of the beautiful city, and it was easy to get around. The staff was extremely helpful and provided with numerous recommendations on what to see and where to eat. The bar and restaurant are great also great view. I will definitely book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
bad food, bad service, bad staff,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Victoria Clipper terminal

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better sound insulation from outside noises.
Location: I selected this hotel solely for its location adjacent to the Victoria Clipper terminal.
Nice hotel, priced in line with other downtown hotels. Was quiet except for the trains going by on the nearby tracks. Earplugs supplied in room which helped, provided you can sleep with earplugs and still hear the alarm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent ccuatomer service!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I went to check in and there was one person at the counter... she immediately asked if she could get another person to check me in. "Yes please!" ;) Mark checked us in and made our day with his big smile and promptness. We were trying to rush our check in to grab dinner before the concert. Our room was amazing, and the restaurant staff were great! We'"" be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute hotel on the water

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice hotel, with great decor and a beautiful bar/restaurant with a view of the water. Easy walk to Pikes Market and all ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

FANTASTIC!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff Outstanding, View Beautiful, Room Perfect,Food Amazing, Cute gift shop! We stayed here for the weekend b4 our cruise to Alaska and it was a Terrific start to a perfect vacation.. I highly recommend to anyone staying in the area to check it out and stay... You will not regret it!!😁