Ratings based on 2,889 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Go Hawks

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: beautiful setting / country meets urban atmosphere - lounge was great.
Cons: more coffee and creamer in the room - blue tooth enabled speakers that we can use our smart phones on to play music
Location: conveniently located - truly enjoyed the bicycle back to the hotel we hired (two seater) from the game so we didn't have to fight traffic
Overall was very good. I had some problems when I called back to the hotel and asked what the actual charge was on my Visa. I was transferred twice from the reservations call center by the front desk and the reservations call center told me to call the front desk. I think the person at the counter was busy and wanted to off load me to someone else rather than slow down and simply answer my question. Finally the call center stayed on the line with me and must have explained the issues I was experiencing to someone at the front desk because I was treated very differently at that point. Therefore, I appreciated the call center taking charge and not allowing the continuous back and forth transferring to continue. Russ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from gold coast, australia

unique position

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The old world charm
The Noble house is built over the water and you could fish out your window, literally similar to being on a boat without the movement. Fabulous experience, pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

On the Water with Great Restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Cheese platter and champagne by the fire
Cons: We had a bit of a mix up with communication about having a bottle of wine in the room when we arrived but they made it up to us :)
Location: You have to go to Chan's for Bibimbap, it's within walking distance and then check out pike place in the day :)
The Edgewater is probably one of my favorite boutique hotels in the world. We flew in to spend the night before catching the ferry to Vancouver Island. We enjoyed a gorgeous brunch before heading off in the morning and loved it so much that we returned on our way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: ?
Great location in downtown Seattle. Very expensive. Extra charge for every little thing. Facilities were in good shape, but old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Could be decent but ruined by a moldy bathroom.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Professional tile cleaning
I had a city side view that had trains going by a fair amount. If you're a light sleeper choose the other side. They did provide earplugs in the room which was a nice touch. The decor was nice but the bathroom door would not close and the shower had quite a bit of mold on the tile, grout, and ceiling. The closet was located in the bathroom so the musty smell was sticking to the clothes I hung up on there. For the amount paid I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona CA

Great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Location: Everything walking distance
Had a great time with family & friends. The hotel was in the perfect walking distance to everything. Staff was very polite. Only downfall was the beds weren't as comfy as the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Too Overpriced

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was pretty disappointing. Our check in was not welcoming at all. Directions to our room or elevators weren't given, WiFi information wasn't given and clerk had no personality. This is just a way, way overpriced hotel. When paying $400 for 1 nt (a Sunday nt, mind you) I would expect much more from a hotel. The parking fee was $40+ additional to the night's stay!!! Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Room with a View

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We wanted to stay in a hotel that had that extra special vibe - the Edgewater was it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Freindly staff. Great C=Views

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Right on the water. Close to the piers and Pike's Market
Every member of the staff we interfaced with was fantastic,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Our waterfront room with a balcony was hands down the most beautiful room I have ever stayed in! Sweeping views of the city, Mount Rainier, and the sound. There is nothing like sitting on your balcony watching the sunsets. The bathroom was amazing. When we travel back to Seattle we will not stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the great comments! We are happy you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and The Edgewater, and look forward to your next stay. Warmest Regards, Jenna Hansen | Front Office Manager