Ratings based on 2,351 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice Water Views...for a price

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: * Views of the water * Food in the restaurant * Staff helpfullness
Cons: * Update the A/C units * Kindly direct pot smokers to other hotels * Trains can be loud, even on the water side
Location: Waterfront offers a ton of options and the Seattle center is walking distance although almost all up hill on the way there.
The food in the restaurant was amazing, the staff was great and the room was nice. Being over the water is also a wonderful experience, although probably better in the summer. The negatives we're the AC unit sounds like it's going to come off the wall when it starts up and kept waking us up. Additionally there we're a group of pot smokers on the first floor and the hallway, elevator and walking outside the building constantly stunk. I'd expect this in a much lower end hotel, not here. We stay in Seattle about once a month and you can easily find many equally nice or better hotels for a lot less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Birthday Trip!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We went to Seattle for my birthday and our stay at this hotel was the best decision we made on the whole trip! We had a room facing the sound was really amazing and at points we really thought about just not leaving our hotel room and just sitting out on the balcony. The staff was great and helpful. Also the rooms were clean and homey feeling, yet with a modern touch. We will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Great location to downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be central to all the attractions in downtown. The view is awesome! The restaurant and bar are a bit pricy but other than that no issues. Concerige were very friendly and able to give us good advice on anywhere we asked about. Portable chargers are available to rent for free (for your phone) and umbrellas which was nice. Gift shop served coffee and the girl in there was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Location on the water was terrific. The fireplace in the room really kept it warm. The view was amazing. We had a 4th floor balcony suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
All of the staff was willing to answer questions. Although no one helped us with our bags. I like the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Excellent view

Posted Feb 8, 2018
The place is beautiful walking distance from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Staff moved us to a beautiful waterfront room. Excellent views, atmosphere and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and Intimate

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Hotel is a throwback to yesteryear. Cool to think The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, David Bowie,and Kiss All stayed here. Waterfront rooms are intimate and decor is rustic but tasteful. Restaurant and bar are excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Outstanding. View was unbelievable. Room was cozy with fireplace and claw foot tub. Very easy to Uber or Lyft to anywhere you want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful hotel on the waterfront.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Great hotel on the waterfront, beautiful views. Gorgeous guest rooms with fireplace and bath tubs. Really enjoyed.