Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff, locations and space of the room was all amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Cozy

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This is one of my favorite hotels in downtown Seattle. Friendly staff. Very clean. Love that each room has a couch and chair to lounge in. Maybe time for some updating, but no biggie. Very cozy feel. Do yourself a favor and go to The Big Picture to see a movie too! Happy hour at the Inn at El Gaucho. So much fun to be had in one building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by David, Hotel Management
We are planning a renovation for this year to give the Inn a beautifully refreshed fifties face lift :) I hope we can welcome you back to experience it soon! Best Regards, David Bayley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Friendly staff who were very helpful even we needed to leave our bags for a bit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Really friendly check in and very accommodating! Valet was just being set up when we got in but still able to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Pretty much Ecverything.
Everything about our stay was delightful! We will happily stay here again, when we have the time off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Hi Ray! I hope you have some more vacation days on hand so we can see you again soon :) Cheers for the great review! David
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wait Until After Renovation

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Happy Hour, Service and Cookies
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
This hotel will begin renovation in mid January and will be very nice when updated. Until then it is outdated, however, the service is outstanding. Happy hour, cookies are both pluses. Bathroom had a broken toilet seat which we saw in a previous review by someone else, and it has not been repaired yet. Overall it will be a great place to stay in a few months after renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Hi Keith, Please accept our apologies for the issue with the toilet seat. I appreciate you bringing our attention to the issue at checkout so we could replace it right away. Thank you also for giving us a positive review and for being our guests during your time in Seattle. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Great location in Belltown.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Loved the nice room furnishings and 50’s decor.
Cons: Clean the coffee machine better.
Loved the 50’s vibes of the place. Everything was great except the coffee machine, which could have used a more thorough cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by David Bayley , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stellar review! We are working our way through a thorough cleaning of each unit as I write this, I appreciate your feedback! Best, David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great daily complementary happy hour. Excellent staff. Nicely appointed room and comortable bed/pillows. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Thanks Bart! We would all love to host you again too! Cheers, David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremerton

Belltown

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Love the cookies, happy hour, being close to great restaurants, the staff and warm, cozy feeling by the fireplace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Happy Holidays Pamela, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice confortable, clean

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very close to the all nice areas..space niddle and the Market place..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Hi Imelda, Thank you for reviewing us! Hope to see you back at the Inn next time you are visiting Seattle :) Best, David