Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Quiet, clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Worked well for the one night we stayed, close to downtown (cheap uber ride)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Aug 25, 2017
room too hot. nice cafe.value for money, but if you want to walk, it is at the top of a steep hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: I was there in August AC would have been nice
It is a very very old building. Small bathroom no exaust fan. wifi was not secure could not get on. The parking is not great 23. for 24 hours. If your walking down town be prepared to climb some hills. I guess if you need an affordable place to stay down town this would be it. it was clean quiet (for down town) I was there in August an AC would have really really nice \
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A great spot! Close to everything! The roof top bar was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Good food in the restaurant. Room was very spacious and well furnished.
Cons: A/C needs to be adjusted to correct the vibration noise and to allow for temperature control. Fix that and you would have a really nice room.
Location: Ideally located next to the hospital but a strenuous 10-12 block uphill walk from downtown and waterfront. Easy downhill walk going, take a taxi back.
Appealing, large and well furnished room. Unfortunately the vintage air conditioning system vibrated noisily - my wife had difficulty sleeping. It also didn't respond to changes to the thermostat. Good food in the restaurant; ate dinner there two times - tasty, well prepared. Hotel is located about 10-12 blocks from the downtown and waterfront. Easy walking distance. However, every block to the hotel is uphill, some very steep making for quite a challenging hike. Walk from the hotel; you may need to take a taxi back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Abysmal internet service -- not sufficient for business users
Abysmal internet service -- not sufficient for business users
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Not a great hotel- definitely not worth the price!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location was very good - right near downtown.
Location: Lots of great sightseeing nearby, including Pike's market and the monorail to the City Center.
I didn't enjoy this hotel. The room was old and uncomfortable and the breakfast was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Block Island R.I.

Reasonably priced comfy room

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Love the location which is close to capital hill as well as downtown Seattle. Rooms are comfortable although bathrooms could use an update. Hard to beat the price in the area. Nice location, clean and comfortable but nothing fancy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Safe area close to downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2017
While the hotel is well located- downtown is walkable, especially if you like hills- our room was tired and the bed uncomfortable. The staff were lovely and the restaurant serviceable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

one night visit to Seattlee

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: price and location were very conveinet
Cons: single beds are odd
The Inn at Virginia Mason is reasonably priced and quite comfortable. The restaurant is quite good, at least it was for our lunch. The only downside was the two single beds. and the elevator was a bit slow.