Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Smells!!!!! Hotel looks and smells bad

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: ???????,coffee was good
Cons: Hmmmmmmm, rebuild
Location: Not much, to do around the hotel
Staff friendly, but a NO Go on this Hotel!!!!Hotel is near a hospital and it smells as if they house some of the patients!!!!!!! Hotel does not have A/C!!!!!!!!!!!...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here while in town for a Seahawks game. Great location if you like walking. 30 minutes to Century Link. 20 minutes tio Pike Place. Older property, but clean, quite and great staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, in nice location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great restaurant, old hotel charm, had a lovely room overlooking the city.
Cons: Less dusty
Location: Walking distance to Virginia Mason and Swedish medical center. Downhill walk to attractions.
Initially had a room facing hospital patient rooms, but was able to be moved to the side of the building and had an amazing view of Seattle down towards the water. Older hotel with a dusty smell in the room when first checked in, but improved with the windows open over the next two days. The restaurant in the lobby is amazing. Loved the charm of an older hotel and was an easy walk down to the attractions, although the walk back up is uphill but very doable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, lobby and patio, , building facade, ease of parking, quiet street.
Cons: Update rooms---window treatments, furniture, furniture placement, location of television, closets, chaotic , non-functional, dated bathroom.
Location: Good location w/ transportation, food spots and anything downtown g
Good overall experience, excellent, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Quiet area near downtown. V.ery good location. Spacious room. On the negative side, the rooms need upgrading and better layout of furniture to be more comfortable and useful, particularly the bathroom. The elevator was verrrry slow, dirty and small. Based mostly on location, staff, quietness and ease of parking, the Inn was a good place to start and end the day. The rooms need help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia

quaint

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: There are little things that could be improved. Like repairing a shelf or light shade. Cosmetic repairs.
Location: Within walking distance to the waterfront, shopping areas and Space Needle.
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is quite close to most places. The hills leave a bit of a challenge. But taxis are pretty easy to find and reasonable priced. The hotel was comfortable and offered what we needed for a short stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

A quick family visit

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, large bed, very good breakfast in the lobby cafe.
Cons: A very noisy HVAC or some other system went on and off all night. Elevator was small and slow.
We've stayed a number of places in and around Seattle, and thought we would give this hotel a try. We got a free upgrade to a junior suite, which was roomy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Very nice and roomy, but overpriced

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: Lower the nightly rate.
Location: Great location, close to everything in Seattle.
Very comfortable and nice room/hotel. But, this was way overpriced. And, I resented having to pay for parking on top of an already expensive room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great room but overpriced

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Size of the room was great.
Cons: Too expensive and paying for parking sucked.
Location: Location was great, if you wanted to combat traffic and go out.
We loved how spacious the room was and the hotel itself was very nice. Not sure it was worth the price, however. Probably wouldn't stay there again. Too expensive, and I resented paying for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and in disrepair

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Window slides broken.. could not keep them open. Towel rack loose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel, but NO air conditioning

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Internet search
Cons: A/C
This hotel was in a convenient location and on paper looked like a good value. The only real problem is that they do not have air conditioning. Unfortunately we discovered this on a hot summer day, after a long walk up the steep streets that abound in Seattle. I would have gladly paid much more for a place with air conditioning. If you like to sleep cool/cold, avoid this location in the warmer months.