Ratings based on 3,351 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but OH MY GOD THE NOISE...

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I basically couldn't sleep. I was on the fourth floor facing the street, and it was like having a gavel banging on your face all night. The room was clean and comfortable, but the walls and doors are paper thin. I could ear, with crystal clarity, the conversations of anyone in the hallway (especially late at night). If you like sleep, this is not for you. Or bring a sound machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Eight blocks from Pike Place Market in October

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Quality bath products in Paramount Hotel. Both Prius cabs and Lincoln town car service at flat rates are a joy of the Seattle environment. Seattle vendors charge for plastic bags—paper bags are free. Wonderful environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was awesome.
Hotel was cozy and intimate with all the amenities of the chains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: location, quality of service
Location: Close walking distance to Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Aquarium
Very comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exemplary Hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Friendly and charming staff! Only minutes from convention center and multiple restaurants and shops. 15 mins walk to Pike Place Market; same to Starbucks Reserve Roastery in the opposite direction on Pike. Great option for those who may want a smaller hotel with a more intimate environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Grande OR

Nice downtown location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The train and bus station is just a few blocks away under Nordstrom's, and there are many restaurants in the area.
I was looking for a downtown hotel where I could park my car and leave it, using public transport to keep a Dr. appointment at the University of Washington Medical center and for sightseeing. This was a perfect location. The concierge, Eric, was very helpful in helping us to find places to eat and entertainment. The concierge in the early evening was also very helpful, but I have forgotten his name. The room was clean and quiet, the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We attended opening night of Disney's Aladdin at the Paramount theater which was 1 1/2 blocks away. I have to return to UW Medical Center periodically and plan to use this hotel again. I recommend it highly. One thing to note is that valet parking is $39/day but I believe that this is a typical rate for downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alison C., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Tom and Eric were able to help you with additional needs - we love our team! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Picked hotel because of location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Picked this hotel because of its location but will return because of the great experience. Hotel has a nice, clean cozy feel to it. The staff is polite, friendly and very professional. The room was very comfortable and clean. I didn't know what to expect when I booked it, but it was perfect for a leisure vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alison C., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced our amazing team and comfortable guest rooms! We hope you will stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cashmere WA

Good hotel center of town

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Please review experience
Cons: Please review experiance
Location: Please review experience
My experience was positive. However Expedia apparently hadn't transferred my reservations to the hotel. The gentleman at the desk could not find it until I handed him my phone with the text of confirmation. I'm used to being able to park onsite when staying at a hotel. There was no mention of off site parking at $25 in an unattended parking lot. Nor mention of onsite valet only parking at $40. At $200.00 for a night parking should be available at no charge. The tub faucet after taking a shower wouldn't stop dripping so we had to close the door to the bathroom. You could hear people at all times of the night hooting and hollering outside of the window of our second floor room. Only woke me up a couple of times. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Temperature control for the room kept it a constant 70 which is nice. The TV was large screen with basic cable. The room comes with a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent location, staff are helpful and friendly, the concierge desk men bend over backwards to serve you. Umbria coffee every morning and cold water otherwise made us happy and thankful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alison C., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly team - we love Tom our concierge! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent staff, great location, nice rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Great location, excellent staff, comfortable rooms, clean and quiet.
In Seattle for a long weekend. Greatly appreciated an early check in since we had an early flight to make the most of the day. Front desk staff and lobby staff very nice and helpful. Perfect location being close to the market and walking distance to restaurants we wanted to try. Will stay at the Paramount again when visiting Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alison C., Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our perfect location - we are walking distance from all of the city's best attractions - and our friendly team! And we are glad we were able to accommodate your early check-in request! We look forward to seeing you again soon!