Ratings based on 2,302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel in downtown area close to Pike Place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous espresso coffee, friendly, helpful staff, convenient location, room and bathroom decor, comfy bed, crisp clean white bed linen.
Cons: When all the renovations are com;plete it will be awesome! November 2017 we were informed.
Location: As I mentioned above, very conveniently located for everything downtown. We went on a 'duck' tour - very fun and very informative tour guide.
This hotel is very nice in an old historic building and has undergone major renovations/restorations - when we were there they were still doing the lobby and judging by the artist's impression of what it will be like when complete, it will be fantastic. Staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful. We received a free bottle of red wine upon arrival - perhaps to sweeten the lobby renos. Situated only 3 blocks or so from Pike Market and a little more to walk to the harbour area and close to all down town amenities, shops and restaurants. The romm (we had a deluxe kingsize( was pretty small, including the bathroom, but not too much of an issue since we were only there for 2 nights. The corners of the bed frame stuck out from the mattress and we kept banging out shins on it - something that another reviewer of this hotel had noted. All in all, a nice little hotel and very conveniently located - I enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful, tasteful, and comfortable rooms. Staff is super nice and helpful. The lobby is currently under construction, but otherwise, the hotel is amazing. It is centrally located, so you can easily walk the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice hotel located in downtown Seattle

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location - close to everything.
Cons: Because of the renovations in the lobby there were no restaurants or places to go to besides our rooms.
Location: We were right beside the Pacific Shopping Centre and the Cheesecake Factory. We actually walked to the game from the hotel.
This hotel is excellent. The location is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and theatres located downtown Seattle. The lobby is being renovated but the rooms have been completed and are very comfortable and cozy. Once this last stage of renovations are done - it will be very upscale and modern. I will definitely go back for another stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, expensive parking

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice, clean, smelled good and the staff was kind and helpful.
Cons: Better signage. We had a hard time finding it. There was construction going on and we drove around quite a bit to find it.
Location: The location was great. Can walk to many shops and restaurants.
I liked the hotel and the staff but I felt the charge for parking was ridiculously expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good customer service, nice room. The front desk was responsive to needs. Perfect location for Seattle as close to pike place, mono rail, downtown shopping and food. Parking bit expensive but you can find your own parking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location to public transport for getting around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Under constructions!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
While doing our reservation we could't notice any information regarding the on going constructions. As we got to the hotel, we could see the ugly entrance of the hotel, an altered front desk, no dining room, workers all around. The staff tried to make it for us, but we decided not check-in. Very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel and Location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was located in downtown Seattle which was walking distance to several great food restaurants, a mall, and stores. My room had an expresso machine, giant LED TV, newly renvoted bathroom, and amazing comfortable bed/pills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Alberta, Canada

Centrally located to everyyhing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check in was a breeze, staff was very friendly and our room was huge and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and easy to walk to all Seattles attractions and all the shopping you could ask for just blocks away. If arriving by air, save money on cab and take the train in to downtown, it stops a block away from this hotel. for only a few dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Room amenities are not precise

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff service
Cons: Description on Room Amenities are not precise. - free newspaper was not there - they don't provide Slippers - we needed to ask to have Bathrobes
Hotel location and staff service were really great but the hotel is under renovation and lobby is small and crowded. This should have been mentioned during reservation. Also some of the room amenities listed in Expedia are not precise. They do not provide slippers (we asked but they said they were not available.) Bathrobes were not prepared in room and it took time to be delivered.