Ratings based on 2,237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mebane, NC

Great for a short Seattle stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Great espresso machine and very helpful staff.
Cons: Room needs a chair.
Great hotel in an excellent location. Many good restaurants within several blocks. AN easy like to the Chihuly Museum and Pikes Market. VERY quiet. Just wish there was a chair in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
the front desk staff was very nice and helpful - even gave us a complimentary upgrade to a king suite without asking for it! they were doing some renovations, so lobby was small at the moment. the room was very clean and spacious. they have room darkening shades on the windows, cute little book lights by the bed, a super cute old style radio on one nightstand, a charging stations and more! bathrooms were very small, but that's okay with me - i'd rather small than too large. it's a shower only. i would definitely recommend this hotel! we parked our car in the parking garage and didn't get back in it till we left. hotel is in a great location to walk everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for three nights. The hotel was undergoing extensive renovations although we did not hear anything. The room was fantastic, had just been renovated and of a good size. Was in great proximity to loads of shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel in downtown.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Tiny room, small bathroom, no bell service. No food available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, central to everything in the city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were really helpful. Rooms were clean and new decor is quirky
Cons: Will be improved when current refurbishment is completed. It would have been nice to know this was going on but I wasn't advised at time of booking
Location: Very central to shopping and public transport
Loved the quirky decor. Hotel is currently under refurbishment and should look great when finished. The rooms are small, especially the bathrooms but full of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Super clean and beds were comfortable. Also loved the location.
Cons: A dresser in the room would be beneficial. There was plenty of room for one and it would've helped us keep ourselves a little better organized.
Location: We were right in the middle of downtown, so the possibilities of where to eat and what to do were abundant. Too many choices to list.
Hotel was under renovation during our stay so no lobby, fitness room, etc. available. I'm sure it will be lovely when it is completed. It didn't really hinder our stay though. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The hotel was right in the center of everything and within walking distance to pretty much anything you'd want to see. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage looking hotel in downtown with clean rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The location is impeccable. Room is clean and modern. Bathroom is a bit small and the sink is too small to even wash anything. Overall nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location but

Posted Jul 5, 2017
not worth the price. Clean room, basic amenities, friendly staff. Close to Pike Market (must see) and other attractions, many in walking distance or reachable by mono-rail/street car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location but not many amenities and room was tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, GB

Currently undergoing remodeling (Jul 2017)

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Cleanliness - on one of the days of my stay, the room was made up, but my hair remained in the bathroom sink.
The hotel is centrally located. Big room, small bathroom. Because the property is undergoing renovation at the moment, the public areas (gym, bar, etc) are not available and taking the elevator can take a while.