Ratings based on 3,914 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, FL

Only a few hiccups

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: comfortable and clean. Well located in the city.
Cons: as mentioned above
There is a older greeter at the motor entrance who wears a Charles de Gaulle type hat who is far too intimate and inane. He should stop touching people and being so effusive. Also the hotel needs to improve on its toilet paper which has no wet strength and disintegrates on use - UGH! Other than being way too expensive, it's location is excellent for many Seattle activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed our prime downtown Seattle location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wont be staying here again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fought us on early check in, room service took an hour and a half to get to us with no apology, queen beds are more like double beds, valet staff yelled at me when no one was helping me and I tried to move my bags myself. The only positive experience I had at this hotel was the valet who helped us when we arrived, Myles, who was very accommodating and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Ashley McFarland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our sincerest apologies for the troubles you had during your stay. We will share these comments with our Leadership team so that we may improve in the future. We will be sure to let Myles know that he was most helpful and accommodating. We do hope to have another opportunity of service in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel downtown Seattle

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient location, comfy bedding, painfully slow check in, no hot tub, all in all decent but a bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you're in Seattle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice visit to Seattle

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was great, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was excellent. The hotel is made up of two 40 story towers. Each room have large picture windows, that over look the city. If you can get one the faces the water, and stay on a high floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the views of Seattle. We are further glad our staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yakima, WA

Quiet comfortable room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff made sure to place us in a quiet room away from the elevators and ice machine. They were very congenial and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you found your room comfortable and our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, England

nice hotel close to city amenities

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The comfortable room and the friendly staff
Cons: The coffee-maker in the room was mounted very low and one had to bend down to operate it. Similar equipment in other hotels is usually at table height
Location: The Westin is ideally situated to explore the local shopping malls and is very close to the Monorail and light railway terminals for other areas.
The hotel was ideal for visiting the Downtown area and for visiting many places of interest e.g. the Seattle Centre, Pioneer Square, the Pike Place Market and the International Centre. The staff were efficient and extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly and helpful. We are further glad you were able to take advantage of our prime downtown location to explore Seattle. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fan of Westin, Seattle

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I have always enjoyed staying at the Westin - great location, staff are super especially the concierge staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stays at The Westin and that our staff is friendly and helpful. We can't wait for your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very comfortable rooms and most have a great view of downtown Seattle. But be careful of the "mini bar". It's pressure sensitive - you pick up an item to look at it and you are automatically charged for it on your bill (even if you put it back).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you found your room enjoyed comfortable and enjoyed the views of Seattle. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good central location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Overall a very good hotel. Room was a little dusty. Had difficulty finding the car park entrance . Its different to the address. Once that was sorted it was very pleasing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and prime downtown Seattle location. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful location. We walked everywhere we wished

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The location was great, good views, helpful staff, size of room.
Cons: Better choice of pillows and drawers so some clothing could be unpacked. The rooms were plenty large for this.
Location: You can walk to Pikes Place market, waterfront, tons of restaurants, Nordstroms, stand alone stores and tons more good shopping and people watching.
The twin glass towers are striking and the lobby spaces, eating spaces were also. We found the matress and pillows were too soft for us. The room was large by city standards, and we had a lovely view. There was a lot of furniture but almost no drawers for us to be able to unpack. There were three small drawers in the small closet. The staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed the views from your room. We are further glad you were able to take advantage of our prime downtown location to explore Seattle. We hope to welcome you back again soon!