Ratings based on 3,199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Well maintained with a friendly & energetic staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent location which makes Seattle a walkable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater,NJ

A nice hotel for our one night in Seattle

Posted Oct 5, 2017
While obviously an older hotel, it is well appointed, and has a nice location near the pier which was exactly what we needed. The staff was helpful as we didn't need to be at the ship till after 1, but they held our luggage as we spent the morning wondering around downtown Seattle and got lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning Michael. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I hope that your cruise was just as wonderful! We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima WA

Updated Old World Charm

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was downtown right where we wanted to be. We checked in and the staff was pleasant. However, when we asked for someone to tell our neighbors to turn down their music, which was playing very loud, nothing was done. Whenever we spoke to the staff over the phone they were not corteuous at all. On the other hand, the rooms were nice and clean and there was a nice view of the city from the small balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning Bryan. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent experience with us, as we appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. It is unfortunate to read that you did not have an exceptional stay but I do hope that, overall, you had an enjoyable time in Seattle. Thank you for your candor regarding the issues you faced; I have passed on your comments to the appropriate department head for his review and follow up. It is not our standard to provide sub-par service and I know we will do better going forward. Thank you for your kind words regarding your hotel room! We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vamcouver

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable stay especially to have the hot tub and swimming pool !! Bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning Jeanie. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests, and it is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle! Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We only stayed there for the night, but it was great. Great location walking distance to safeco and the space needle. The staff were very friendly, great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning guest! Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent experience with us, as we appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. It is wonderful to read that you had and enjoyable stay and we thank you so much for your kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Great location for our purpose - dinner at Pikes Place Market.
The first gentleman to help us was wonderful! He came outside to explain the easiest way to drive to get to the valet parking. The second gentleman that checked us in was kind of snooty. It makes me wonder if this attitude comes from making a reservation through Expedia and not the hotel itself. Also makes me wonder if the room we were given (view of a cement wall) is because of how we made our reservation??? The restaurant staff was GREAT!! The breakfast was amazing. The valet gentlemen were super nice. Of note, we left a toiletry container in the bathroom and have not heard anything from the hotel. (It has been over 24 hours since we checked out).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning Michoff! Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent stay with us, as we appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have an exceptional experience, but I do hope that overall you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and (most of) the staff. We greatly value all of our guests, including those from third-party websites, and thank you for having chosen our hotel. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Downtown Seattle

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown and a nice bar downstairs.
Cons: Improve the lighting and switches and increase the temp on the water.
Location: Right on the edge of downtown, so a good location.
Like most hotels, the shower head is too low (I'm 6'1"), the water wasn't hot enough, and the lighting was odd. I never did figure out how to turn on the lights over the bed. The parking is expensive and not included in the price, plus it's tight in the parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Badge. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and I do hope that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay. We are continually working towards perfection, and will use your feedback to improve. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Good shower. Clean and well appointed.
Cons: In our particular room, the drawers to the dresser wouldn't stay shut, nor would the door of the small safe in the closet.
Location: Very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Reasonable walk to public transportation, Pike Place Market, downtown shopping and many restaurants.
The hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant was good, although a bit overpriced. That didn't matter so much because there are a number of really excellent restaurants on the same block, and more within a quick walking distance. We were on the 3rd floor, which was unfortunate because we would have had an excellent view had we been higher up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning Sue! Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent stay with us, as we love hearing feedback from all of our valuable guests. I am so pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay, and thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We hope to see you next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I had an Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, City View and it was worth it. I had a great view of the space Needle which looked amazing at night. The room was spacious and the little balcony was great to walk out the slide door and view outside for some fresh air
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Guest! Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and it is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great experience but staff could be friendlier

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is pretty expensive but the rooms are worth it. Didn't bother with the restaurant due to the high prices for most items. The small bars around the area were perfectly fine. I have acouple complaints: 1. The fridge in the room is flimsy, feels cheap, and is locked with a key that I had to get from the front desk. I wouldn't even call it a fridge more like a dedicated mini bar. Even the cheapest of hotels I've been to provide a simple luxury of a fridge. 2. Only one staff member was pleasant to talk to, and that was Patrick (he was delivering room service) We spent some time in an elevator with him and he was the only person to ever ask how our stay was going. He was polite, funny and super friendly. Every person at the front desk seemed to not care whatsoever. Even the most simple explanation from a simple question seemed like we were taking them away from the most important task at the hotel and that they had better things to do then ensure the guests needs were met. For example, asking them to hold out bags after we checked out. The front desk person said that's no problems. Points us to a corner next to a door and says nothing. I expected someone to meet us, when I asked what we are to do as no one has met us to take our bags. I was communicated with a grunt and no answer. That is how every answer started for every question I asked, before I had to push them for a real answer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning Jonathan. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and I am glad to read that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay. It is unfortunate to read that you did not have an exceptional impression of the desk staff, and I have passed on your comments to the department head for his review. We are continually working towards perfection and will use your feedback to improve. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.