Ratings based on 3,232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location is close to downtown activities Rooms are spacious and nice..
Location: Walking distance to Pike Place Market, warf, downtown shopping, Space Needle, marina and restaurants.
Rooms were clean and nice, staff was friendly. No breakfast provided but you get a coupon for the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gig harbor, wa

Beyond expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Love hotels So when we booked this hotel I was pleasantly surprised to find the professionalism of the front desk and helpful staff Really cool lobby Beds super comfy Close to great bars and my favorite breakfast place 2 doors down called Lola You can walk to pikes market And take train to UW football game Great hotel I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Warwick Seattle team, Hotel Management
Good evening Tami. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent experience with us, as we appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. It is so wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada.

Great location. Walked to all the sights.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Convient location near many great cafes/restaurants and sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Warwick Seattle Team., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine CA

Very Responsive Management

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Great location and very well run
Cons: Keep up the great work.
Following my previous review of this hotel regarding an issue of overcharging for my one night stay, I received a very nice phone call from the General Manager, Tim Bathke, who had been on travel during my stay at Warwick. He was most apologetic for the misunderstanding during his absence and promptly refunded the overcharges. I most appreciate his professionalism. I will certainly plan to revisit this very fine hotel on my future trips to Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine CA

Dishonest & Unethical General Manager

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Discipline the General Manager for unsatisfactory customer service and refusal to support his Front Desk staff commitments..
Change of plans required me to check out three days early from the hotel, the Front Desk staff instructed me to cancel through Expedia, however, they had no problem with my early check out and would clear it with the General Manager. I did cancel through Expedia who agreed to contact the resolve the issue with General Manger. The General Manager refused to take Expedia calls to resolve the issue in time for my departure. I checked again with the Front Desk before I departed and they assured me that I would not be charged for the three days I was unable to use.. Several days after I checked out my credit card was charged over $800 for my one night stay. The General Manager refuses to return my calls for over a week to resolve his unethical decisions to not support his Front Desk staff and his extremely poor customer service.. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Tim Bathke, Hotel Management
Mr. Henry, It was a pleasure speaking with you after I returned to the office. As you now know, I was not ignoring any calls, rather I was not in the office during the time period you had left messages. I am glad when we finally did speak yesterday that we were able to resolve your situation to your satisfaction. I also want to tell you that I thank you for recognizing that this first review was inaccurate... and for asking Expedia to remove it since you feel this way. It is unfortunate and concerning to me that Expedia would not allow you as the guest to edit your own thoughts, but unfortunately this is something we both have to accept. I also appreciate the second review you posted to counter this one due to Expedia's unwillingness to remove the first. Once more, it was a pleasure speaking with you and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Best, Tim Bathke General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel situated in downtown Seattle.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly, helpful. Different type of room from the one booked but were upgraded immediately to the correct type with a great view.
Cons: Parking Costs. Unbelievably expensive. Cost of parking could be incorporated into the cost of the room or dispensed with altogether.
Location: Plenty of pubs, restaurants, Pike's Market, Seattle Center, shops - all nearby.
Staff were very helpful. Loved the room with a beautiful view, especially at night. But what was a big surprise was the cost of parking at our hotel in downtown Seattle. Because of the rain we couldn't walk everywhere as planned which would have saved on parking costs, so drove to other attractions. Driving to these other locations meant paying additional parking costs on top of the parking cost at the hotel. In two days we spent almost $200 just in parking fees! (Interestingly, the valet advised us the parking was free at the hotel - boy, was he misinformed.) I wouldn't recommend any hotel in the downtown area of Seattle because of the parking fees - try the suburbs. Otherwise, the touristy attractions were enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raymond, WA

Regular hotel, Luxury pricing

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The food at the restaurant downstairs was good, but the waitress was not good at her job. She over charged on our bill & whined about fixing it.
Cons: Hotel needs serious updating. The noisy heating system needs to be replaced.
This hotel is nothing special. The beds are very uncomfortable, the pillows are OLD! And the noise from the environment outside kept me up all night. The marble floors in the bathrooms are dangerous, I slipped and fell hurting my hip pretty badly. The room service was slow, scheduled breakfast service for 8am, received a call at 8:20 that breakfast would be to my room in 5 minutes and it finally showed up at 8:40am, which meant that everything was cold and congealed. The staff apologized, but still charged me full price for cold hashbrowns and rubbery eggs. The parking garage isn't included in the hotel price and there are no elevators, just a dingy foul smelling stairwell that isn't locked against homeless intrusion making it a perfect restroom. GROSS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor

Elegant hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. Walking distance to everything you want to see in the downtown area. Space needle and Pikes Market. Room had a view of the needle, was clean and comfortable. The restaurant had an excellent 3 course special and it was delicious. I would definitely stay here again! Reasonablely priced for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Warwick Seattle team, Hotel Management
Good evening Hilary. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent experience with us, as we appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. It is so wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you enjoyed our restaurant! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Well maintained with a friendly & energetic staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent location which makes Seattle a walkable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Warwick Seattle team, Hotel Management
Good evening guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent experience with us, as we appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. It is so wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater,NJ

A nice hotel for our one night in Seattle

Posted Oct 5, 2017
While obviously an older hotel, it is well appointed, and has a nice location near the pier which was exactly what we needed. The staff was helpful as we didn't need to be at the ship till after 1, but they held our luggage as we spent the morning wondering around downtown Seattle and got lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Neah Parshall, Guest Services Ambassador, Hotel Management
Good morning Michael. Thank you for taking the time to review Warwick Seattle following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I hope that your cruise was just as wonderful! We would love to welcome you back next time you are in Seattle. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.