Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not a Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing except the breakfast.
Cons: Rom A/C, toilets, and overall good maintenance of the property.
Everything about this hotel is bad except for the breakfast. The A/C does not work - the fan runs but does not cool at all. Bathroom and toilet are filthy, leaky and outdated. Room cleaning service is bad. The hotel location is nice, and staff are mostly friendly. The management is a bit rude. The 1-way (in or out) to airport taxi service was included in our reservation, but was denied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Thoun Thom , Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest Warmest greeting from Angkor Holiday Hotel, We really regard with your review very much! First of all: Thank you so much for your value time to stayed with our hotel and give us an experimentation as your write detail about facilities our lack services! On behalf of our management, we do apologize for what inconvenience caused happened to you. Second: Our facilities already oversee with housekeeping manager before you arrived with the hotel. If it is dealing with problem, it is our intention to resolve this very quickly. Third: Service’s providing: Yes of course! Your reservation was included with pick up only that our reservation control always, email asks your flight or bus station for make sure with you. If you are directly with hotel we can't offer you a transfer. The last on: We assure you that your complaint is being taken very seriously. You are a most valued customer, and any dissatisfaction on your part indicates an opportunity for improvement on our part. We do hope your kind understand and give us an opportunity to welcome you back once day in the future. With best regards, Thom Mr Ecommerce Executive
3 out of 5
by Richard

Renovations were noisy

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately under heavy renovations, so jackhammers and dust were a problem. Broken kettle, wifi hardly works. Otherwise a nice grand hotel with charm in a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Richard We are really impressive with you review detail about our facilities providing! We do apologies with our lack service during you stay with our hotel because we are renovating so due to we are less providing but now everything is improving all of points ,Any way we was got with good review for us after we improving ! Please coming again to see you improving! The best regards, Thom Mr
3 out of 5
by TEH from Singapore

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall acceptable, only the hotel are quite old.
5 out of 5
by Lillibeth from Philippines

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Place is accessible and can be located easily
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Did the job ,pool nice

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Cost effective oasis
Cons: Hey it us Cambodia but English skills in reception needs attention
Location: Central
Pity one way transfer didn't relate to back to the airport, we arrived from central Cambodia independently
4 out of 5
by CHRIS from Hawaii

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved two rooms and email hotel about having two rooms together where we can open doors to each other since we are traveling with two young children. They confirmed and when we got there, we did have two rooms next to each other but no doors so we all end up in one room instead. They did not have anything else according to the front desk. Since, room was already paid for, we could not get refund for the other room so the other room was stood there for the next 5 nights empty. Sad!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Fantastic time

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Everything was great about this hotel... spacious and clean room, great breakfast, helpful staff, great service, high speed wifi, big and clean swimming pool, best location. We had fantastic time in this hotel...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

The best experience

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The staff were well trained and helpful, great customer service. Location is the best in the town center. Breakfast was great and full of choices. Room was spacious, comfortable with nice view. The price is affordable. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JP

Good located hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We are returned guests to this hotel. What we liked the most are friendly staff, location, swimming pool, and room. The staff treated us as family and they always greeted us with smiles. They always called us by names as we've stay here many times already. The swimming was great and clean. The hotel remembered well our special request that we always prefer for the room with view to the city. Totally, Angkor Holiday is still our preferred hotel in Siem Reap for the next trip.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great location and friendly staffs.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
This hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. Price of the room was reasonable including great buffet breakfast.