Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff and bed
Cons: The property was getting old and the breakfast was lousy
Location: Good location 10 minutes walk to Pub Street
The hotel was under renovations and the food was lousy unless you were Chinese, staff was friendly and efficient, rooms were good although a bit dated however the beds were very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Renovations underway and over priced

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is renovating at the moment. Not as vibrant as in the pictures. Breakfast was limited and cold later in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my fiancé stayed here two nights and had a pleasant stay. They have everything you need such as massages, swimming pool, driver and more. The hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance away from the city center. If you don't prefer walking to the city center you can always get a tuk-tuk which is very cheap. All in all the hotel was nice, also the swimming pool when you first get in. There is a lot of bugs in Siem Reap so make sure to bring mosquito spray with you.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Cheap accommodation in run down property.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine if you're simply looking for a cheap place to stay to see the temples, but it's run down and certainly in need of attention - the name 'Grand' was perhaps appropriate when it was built by the French a hundred years ago, but it definitely doesn't apply now. Terrible cold buffet breakfast with quite possibly the worst coffee I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Really liked the location. Only negative I had was the air conditioner was a little on the weak side. But it did cool the room, I just would have liked it to have cooled it more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. My only problem is that I had to get a second key to be able to leave the A/C on while I was not in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and quiet location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet environment, relatively clean room
Cons: Breakfast and meal options can be expanded some more.
Location: In the city area, near to Pub Street and Midnight Market plus Made in Cmabodia market.
The hotel is in a quiet place, albeit in the city area. Helpful and friendly staff. Best part, the hotel offers in-house tours which were convenient.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Manager very helpful, good service and great to stay there again for my next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Well service and Great Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Service is very good including the hotel manager (Markara). Friendly and help us over above of his duty. I like to send my appreciation to him during my stay.