Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located, good value

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing stay, with good pool to cool off along with nice cocktails from pool bar. I didn't get the pool view room as booked but front facing room was quieter due to neighbouring building work so didn't bother requesting a room change as it was such good value. Breakfast was fair for westerners with limited choices but lovely freshly made omelette and nice banana loaf. Juice could be better as its squash not fruit juice. Good location for markets, pub street and Angkor Wat, just beware of rough pavements and rats when walking main street. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel but away from main road

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice and quite
Cons: They need put the name of hotel and the sign up out the main road make it easy to find the hotel
Location: Location good we are be able to walk to night market and pub street
Hotel staff was great and helpfull they were very polite
4 out of 5
by Boo Ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice clean rooms for a decent price. The only issue was the door lock. Nice little bar downstairs, and a small pool. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by carl

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
got free upgrade nice hotel friendly staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great Place

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in reasonable location, only ten minute walk to drinking street. Staff were friendly and their personal tuk tuk service was very useful for airport and ankor wat. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Saviour

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We were initially booked in a hotel outside the city. Due to an unpleasant experience we checked out and found a great deal for this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff were so good. Unfortunately they were not able to give us the room we booked and paid for on Expedia (instead of twin beds we got double bed instead). The bathroom could have done with an upgrade; shower curtain was black and mouldy, the shower tap was rusty and covered with limescale and sink tap was a moving. However it was 10 times better than being stuck at the other hotel so we didn't complain. It was very central, 10 mins walk to the pub street and night market. Lots if eateries and massage places. Also they allowed us to make use of the pool area after we checked out. All in all we had a good time. Definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
by Stacey from Hoboken

Stay here, enjoy the pool and breakfast

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived the shower and balcony door were broken. The shower was promptly fixed, but the balcony door never was. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was peaceful. The pool was gorgeous although had a high concentration of chlorine. Also they sprayed pesticides around the pool in the morning during breakfast which didn't make for the best morning swim experience. Breakfast was excellent we looked forward to it each morning. Fresh made to order omelettes and soup were served along with a buffet of fresh fruit, salads, rice, noodles, sandwiches and more. Housekeeping is great they folded all my clothes and my laundry came out well. Be sure to book your free airport ride in advance as they will not honor it after your stay also use tuk tuks off the property for savings. The front desk staff barely speaks English that can be a bit frustrating. Overall a good stay mostly because of breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Longview, WA

Location and price!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
been there before...will always return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mekong Angkor Palace, comfortable and conveninent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The pool is great and the up-dated bar and kitchen will add to the Mekong Angkor experience.
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel is located in a great spot, close to Old Market, Night Market, Restaurants, Pub Street, and Angkor Market. The hotel staff are very welcoming and exceptionally friendly. The rooms are spacious and have all of the necessities. Mekong Angkor Palace is an affordable accommodation option for your stay in Siem Reap.