Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from siem reap

The room was ok

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The room was ok close to shops and restaurants, I one major fault with it and I don’t know if it was hotels fault or Expedia. The booking said one way airport transfer, when we inquired about this they said it was only from the airport not to the airport, we had travelled by coach but was flying out, this should be made clear at time of booking as we had to arrange private transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location
very good location nice hotel and breakfast , clean tidy throughout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, Australia

Hotel in good walking distance to most things

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff very polite. Good pool & all areas clean. Breakfast ok. Nice looking extension happening.
5 out of 5
by martyn

Great value

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Really glad I booked the Mekong Palace Hotel. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by amy

Superb!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Airport pick-up was no hassle. The tours offered by the hotel made our trip at Siem Reap safe, comfortable and enjoyable. Our friendly driver, Mr. Bhunthy suggested good sites where to take lunch during our day tours and offered ice cold water after every temple tour we had. My daughter and I appreciated it very much as every temple we visited required a lot of walking and most often than not, without shade. On our last day, the hotel allowed us to store our luggage without charge and permitted us to shower/freshen up after our day's tour as our flight is still 9pm. To the management and staff of Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Channak, Hotel Management
Dear Values Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing on your next trip. Yours Sincerely Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location -close to pub street and main markets but just nicely tucked away. The rooms were big and great bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, Thank you very much to your recently chose our property in Siem Reap-Angkor. Thanks for write your feedback on your stay. We will keep note and sharing to our teamwork. We hope that you’ve had one of your most memorable experiences with us. We trust that you've had another enjoyable exploration of the Kingdom of Wonder. Best regards, Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good.... I just wish they also provide free shuttle going to the airport... Free shuttle advertised is for pick-up only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel really need to improve their breakfast food n choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, Thank you very much to your recently chose our property in Siem Reap-Angkor. Thanks for write your feedback on your stay. We will keep note and sharing to our teamwork. We hope that you’ve had one of your most memorable experiences with us. We trust that you've had another enjoyable exploration of the Kingdom of Wonder. Best regards, Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff very attentious. Big room. Conveniently located. Good price.