Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard

Good location great staff clean spacious rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff and the accommodations were very good. The breakfast was good and the the room was spacious. The hotel provided a free pickup at the hotel for me by tuk tuk and were waiting for me. There are bikes available for hire right outside the hotel which was very convenient. But if walking , the hotel is in a quiet area but easy walk to DT Siem Reap . I will stay there again next time to SR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little old style hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel is close to the centre of Siem Riep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet/convenient/clean hotel... excellent staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
an oasis in the "desert" at such a good value price. very comfortable good food/drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: This hotel is away from the wild scene of Pub Street which we loved (we are older after all). There are lots of restaurants near by.
We stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a bit run down especially the pool. Housekeeping is kind of hit or miss but overall fairly clean. The staff is very helpful and welcoming but be aware that what you book will have a mark up but that's for the ease of not having to book yourself! Restaurant and roof top bar were never full except at breakfast. Our room came with breakfast that was large and varied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ankor Wat was mind blowing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in quiet area

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We spent two nights in August 2016. The hotel was close to two bike tour companies we were planning to use. We were also intrigued by the hotel being 51% staff owned and wanted to support local business. The hotel is located on the east side of the river, away from the bustle of Pub street, but a short 10 minute walk if you really wanted to go there. The view was not spectacular (it faces away from the river), but it was fairly quiet. There were some nice restaurants and cafes nearby, as well as some cheap local shops. The room was clean and comfortable, though the bathroom decor could have used some refreshing and bath linens consisted of two thin towels (no mat or wash cloths). We paid a little more for a deluxe room, a got a large corner room on the top floor. We had dinner and drinks at the roof top restaurant and both were quite good. The first night the AC was not functioning, so we had to open our windows, which helped a bit. (It was too late when we discovered the problem to call anyone to fix it.) The next morning, though, they were right on it. Breakfast was adequate. I enjoyed a nice afternoon swim in their small ground floor outdoor pool. Another good service note: We had a late flight out and while we needed to check out at noon, we were allowed to take a quick shower after a sweaty afternoon bike ride.